We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location just nearby the Twin Cities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel Roseville when we came into Minnesota for a Golden Gophers basketball game. The hotel was 5 miles from Williams Arena and the staff was kind enough to provide us directions. Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 641 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this motel because it was close to the U of M St. Paul Campus. We got a great deal on Hotwire, so it was well under $100. Parking is free and there's a lovely restaurant that serves delicious food! The pool area is huge and the hot tub was a good temperature. Sleep number beds were a plus! The shower had good pressure, but of course, no fan. Every motel room should have a fan. Everything was clean and smelled good except the pool towels. Not sure why they smelled kind of like sour milk. The room/bath towels were absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderfoolish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the greatest Hotel we've ever stayed in.We have stayed here many times and if ever in the area will do so again. The staff make it feel like home away from home. We felt safe. The entire building is so clean you could eat off the floors. After we checked in they even called our room to ensure everything was good. You can tell all the staff take pride in the Hotel and the guests everyone you come across makes good eye contact says hello. They have a great shuttle service, great pool area with large pool,kid pool, hot tub, and sauna, The banquet rooms are beautiful and the have a great restaurant /lounge on site called Axle's. Close to some great shopping and restaurants I could on and on. If you are in this area stay here it is the BEST.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandaceField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and will be back. Customer service is amazing, great amenities (including Starbucks!) and nice rooms. They have re-done the lobby and when you walk in you can tell they take pride of their very nice hotel as well as their guests. Close to many shops and restaurants aswell.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed at the Radisson Hotel Roseville many times for my comic book conventions. It's the host hotel of the show. My last stay was 10/5/12. This is one of the best hotel I've stayed at over the years. It's very clean and the sleep numbers beds are great. Axel's is a wonderful place to get a drink or a bit to eat. You MUST try the onion rings!! I'll be staying there many time to come.

Room Tip: Try to book with points. It helps alot on price!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great staff fancy lobby good restaurant. Sleep number beds and I just don't seem to get along. A lot of people love them but I am not one of those people. The area off the ramp from the freeway is a bit well, run down. To the south and east of the hotel is a large area of very nice restaurants and several shopping plazas and a mall. Over on Snelling is the location of the first target store. The building is an old late 60s early 70s Holiday Inn. These buildings hold up very well with good maintenance. This place is in great shape. Both the rooms I had over my 2 week stay were clean tidy and well kept. Hot top and pool area was relaxing with no screaming loud children. I will stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I found a very cheap deal for this place online and stayed for one night. This is an old property in serious need for renovation. The surrounding area isn't nice. The hotel lobby looks nice, but the rooms are really old, with old carpet and furniture. They had a sleep number bed which was a cool feature for a hotel like this. Everything was clean but quite old.
They have a shuttle which can take you to local attractions for a cost though.
I would prefer not to come back to this property again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#24 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North

Address: 2540 Cleveland Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $95 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Roseville
Roseville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing