We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent buffalo chicken sandwich and fries”

Joe Senser's Sports Theater
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #12 of 117 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: Check us out at Joe Senser's consistently rated by Sports Illustrated and ESPN as one of the premier sports bars in the country. Our sports bars are designed for watching any game at any time. With our gigantic 5 x 9 foot HDTV screens, Joe Senser's is the next best thing to being in the stands! At every turn in one of our two Twin Cities locations there is a giant screen to keep track of the action. This is THE spot for Minnesota sports fans to follow Wild hockey, Gopher hockey, Twins, Timberwolves, and especially Vikings football! Owner Joe Senser, a former Minnesota Viking, his staff and regular patrons make this a fun spot on game day or any day! Our restaurants offer a wide variety of appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches and fantastic burgers! It is no surprise that when you bring the best food, the best drinks and, most importantly, the best variety of games under one roof you are guaranteed to have a good time.
Restaurant details
Description: Check us out at Joe Senser's consistently rated by Sports Illustrated and ESPN as one of the premier sports bars in the country. Our sports bars are designed for watching any game at any time. With our gigantic 5 x 9 foot HDTV screens, Joe Senser's is the next best thing to being in the stands! At every turn in one of our two Twin Cities locations there is a giant screen to keep track of the action. This is THE spot for Minnesota sports fans to follow Wild hockey, Gopher hockey, Twins, Timberwolves, and especially Vikings football! Owner Joe Senser, a former Minnesota Viking, his staff and regular patrons make this a fun spot on game day or any day! Our restaurants offer a wide variety of appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches and fantastic burgers! It is no surprise that when you bring the best food, the best drinks and, most importantly, the best variety of games under one roof you are guaranteed to have a good time.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was close to my hotel, so I stopped for a quick dinner. Had a craft beer, a buffalo chicken sandwich and fries, all very tasty. The sandwich could have used a little extra sauce, but that's the only complaint. Service was fast, prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensers, Manager at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks, Marblehead750! We love hearing from our happy guests. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2019

We were staying in a motel nearby and walked over to Joe Senser's mostly to have a hard cider and watch the Twins game (which our motel did not carry on TV). We sat at the bar and perused the menu. To my surprise, there were a few things listed as gluten-free--along with the usual disclaimers about the restaurant being unable to guarantee anything. We decided to take a chance on nachos after talking with the bartender about the situation. He went the extra mile by going to the kitchen and checking on the ingredients used in the spices for the shredded chicken being added to the nachos and the other ingredients used in the dish. He came back to tell me that there were no wheat products being used. So I ordered the dish and he returned to the kitchen and asked the preparer to change gloves and advised them that I was celiac. We had an enjoyable meal, got to watch the Twins win, and I suffered no ill effects afterwards. Very impressed with the effort that the staff at Joe Senser's made.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensers, Manager at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you, Roger, for this excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable and delicious meal with us. We strive to meet the needs of our guests in every way, and we were happy to go the extra mile to ensure your meal and beverage was made to your expectations. We will let our kitchen and bar staff know how much you appreciated this. Thanks, Roger!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We tried one more time this restaurant. The food was OK, the Philly was well prepared. We could not have appetizers since only one was not "crazy, ridiculous spicy hot". American food contaminated with habaneros, and any other tongue burning ingredients. The restaurants are concern, with no reason, about gluten. Gluten is good, except for ONLY the 1% of the population that suffers a medical problem. Restaurant do a nice propaganda for their own benefit to attract that 1%. What about the 30% of people that suffer gastritis? The restaurant give no alternative to " hot burning " free meals.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cetobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensers, Manager at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Cetobler, thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. All feedback is helpful, and we appreciate that you took the time to review your visit with us. We truly hope that you will allow us the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We stopped here unexpectedly after a family get-together. They were able to easily accommodate 16 without reservations. A variety of food items were enjoyed by everyone except for one. A misorder came and had to be placed again. Unfortunately, it didn't arrive until almost everyone was finished eating. The waitress apologized and mistakes happen. A goodwill gesture of a discount or free beer would have gone a long way with the hungry person. The Reuben was delicious and I would order it again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank europewithKellynRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensers, Manager at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thanks,EuropewithKellynRyan! We are so glad that your party of 16 decided to try us!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We always love to hear feedback from our guests. We apologize for the mishap on one order. We are glad you let us know, so that we could re- make it correctly for your party. We hope you will all join us again in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

The food is good, the potato bacon soup is awesome! Kristin our server was fantastic! We were there for lunch, didn't have to wait to be seated, big place. Good visit!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank I4164CSmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensers, Manager at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thanks!! We are so happy that you enjoyed every part of your visit with us, 14164CSmarym!! We are smiling from ear to ear reading all your compliments. We thank you, and can't wait to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Senser's Sports Theater also viewed

 

Been to Joe Senser's Sports Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing