We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joe Sensors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe Senser's Sports Grill

Joe Senser's Sports Grill
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stacy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Joe Sensors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This Sports Grill has over 15 TV's that are at least 60 inches. Almost every TV has a different sports channel tuned in, so you will not miss any sports activity being broadcast. Had a hamburger and french fries for lunch, the $10 price was reasonable for what I received. Very tasty and juicy. Service was very good and I will return to this sports grill, when in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    35
    16
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good sports bar and service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I'll lead with the strengths. Tons of TV and ability to pull up any game feed on satellite. The servers were very good and the gameday atmosphere, as well. This is the place for meeting up with groups to watch a favorite team/game. There were drink specials which made the prices reasonable. We did eat and I was not as impressed on the food side. I thought the prices were a tad high and the food wasn't all that great. Standard bar grub, mainly. So, kind of a tradeoff of atmosphere vs. great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overall solid choice for a bar/grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Service was fine. Some food specials were available and reasonable. I chose to try one of the burgers which was good, but very very greasy. Burger was $9.60 or so, fine, but my pint of beer was $7.50. Next time I'll ask for prices before I order a drink. $7.50 is way too much unless it's an incredible rare microbrew.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Sports bar with a decent menu, average food, ok prices, but yummy cookie skillet dessert topped with ice cream.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Service was good, our waitress was nice and made recommendations. A large bar with a spacious dining area and lots of big screened TVs. My husband and son got burgers, said they were ok. I got the Mac and Cheese, suppose to be gourmet with garlic and Gouda, was too soupy and not cheesy enough. The cookie skillet dessert is yummy. Hot, fresh skillet baked cookie topped with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. The food was average. I would eat there again but would get something different next time.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catchthetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Joe Sensers is a sports bar, but the had some of the many HUGE TVs on cartoons and other channels for the kids. Food was great with a huge selection. We'll be back when in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Senser's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joe Senser's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing