We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar and service, average food”

Joe Senser's Sports Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Senser's Sports Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good sports bar and service, average food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I'll lead with the strengths. Tons of TV and ability to pull up any game feed on satellite. The servers were very good and the gameday atmosphere, as well. This is the place for meeting up with groups to watch a favorite team/game. There were drink specials which made the prices reasonable. We did eat and I was not as impressed on the food side. I thought the prices were a tad high and the food wasn't all that great. Standard bar grub, mainly. So, kind of a tradeoff of atmosphere vs. great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    38
    16
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overall solid choice for a bar/grill”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Service was fine. Some food specials were available and reasonable. I chose to try one of the burgers which was good, but very very greasy. Burger was $9.60 or so, fine, but my pint of beer was $7.50. Next time I'll ask for prices before I order a drink. $7.50 is way too much unless it's an incredible rare microbrew.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Sports bar with a decent menu, average food, ok prices, but yummy cookie skillet dessert topped with ice cream.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Service was good, our waitress was nice and made recommendations. A large bar with a spacious dining area and lots of big screened TVs. My husband and son got burgers, said they were ok. I got the Mac and Cheese, suppose to be gourmet with garlic and Gouda, was too soupy and not cheesy enough. The cookie skillet dessert is yummy. Hot, fresh skillet baked cookie topped with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. The food was average. I would eat there again but would get something different next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catchthetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Joe Sensers is a sports bar, but the had some of the many HUGE TVs on cartoons and other channels for the kids. Food was great with a huge selection. We'll be back when in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I've been to Sensors several times over the years. It's always been good. Recently I stopped for a bite and ended up staying to watch the Brewer/Cardinal game on one of the many widescreen TVs. The burger I had was amazing- with mushrooms, carmelized onions and gouda cheese. The waitstaff was friendly and attentive even though they were fairly busy. The beer was cold and there was a good selection. All in all a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Senser's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joe Senser's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing