We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food, Experience”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a good stop for after the movies at AMC. We had the buffalo wings and the waffle nachos. The waffle nachos could use a little more salsa and some zip. The buffalo wings were great! We were in the booth all the way straight back as you go in. I had a great view of the wall. I really did like the home brew they serve. We'll be back, in a different booth next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rollinggold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    63
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“14 ounce ribeye & Cajun Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I had the 14 oz. ribeye, and my friend had the Cajun pasta! Both were excellent! The ribeye was rare, like I ordered, and very flavorful! The pasta was delicious, and was loaded with shrimp and sausage!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigPaulMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

You can NOT go wrong with the bacon cheddar burger and waffle fries with seasoned sour cream dip. You also can not eat it on a regular basis and expect to remain fit. Which makes it a good thing that they also have low cal options, soups and salads. Oh and brewed on site beer!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go For The Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Granite City offers a nice selection of brewed-on-the premises beer. If you're a Mug Club Member, (1X small fee, no expiration date), you get a 25 oz pour for pint prices, plus 10% off food. Service is almost always good, but the food is suburban bar fare, nothing outstanding. Beer choices run the gamut from a nice wheat beer (my fave) to a hoppier IPA (dear husband's choice). Growlers to go are $7.50. The place is almost always busy, so they must be doing something right-good location just across from the AMC movie complex. I usually order the prime rib beef dip sandwich and it's OK. I've been in search for 20 years for a rival to the old Lincoln Del on West Lake Street's beef dip - and only the Lowry in Chicago comes close.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, need to improve service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I would recommend this restaurant to people looking for a comfortable and nice place to eat near Rosedale. Definitely try one of their fantastic house-brewed beers. My lunch was very reasonably priced and the food is a good value. This is a good restaurant for kids, but the exceptionally long wait for our food made the kids at our table--and everyone else--really grumpy. A few minor mistakes on our bill meant we had to wait even longer to get the grumpy kids out of there. I'd give this place another shot because I think it has great potential but if the service was still slow and inattentive, I wouldn't give it a third try.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing