We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snuffy's Malt Shop

Snuffy's Malt Shop
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing. Tend to shy away from places I don't know or haven't been referred to. Totally picked this from a list on tripadvisor and so glad we did. Wonderful food. A picture could speak a thousand words describing his malt. Definitely on the saved list!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great malts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I love this place!! The burgers are always tasty and the malts are OUTSTANDING!!! I love eating here!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplemustreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton,mn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Malts to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

There food reminds me of the 1950's. The atmosphere is here and now but the food is tasty and the malts are thick and creamy. I could eat here everyday.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great shakes and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Awesome shakes and burgers here. Cute place. Great service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RagdollKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Burger and Malt place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were hungry when we arrived around noon on a Sunday. We were greeted and seated and found the place pleasant and active-with all ages enjoying themselves. We thought the specials on the board near the entry door sounded interesting, so each of us ordered one of the various specials offered. We got our malts quickly, and the server was gracious -and attentive. The malts didn't taste malty - one was pineapple and the other was blueberry. The specials weren't spectacular. We felt like we should have stuck with the regular hamburger.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snuffy's Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Snuffy's Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing