We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrive hungry...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Keys

Keys
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Arrive hungry...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Inexpensive, gigantic plates of food will greet you at this busy St. Paul restaurant on Raymond Avenue. If you don't go hungry, you'll be bringing at least half of your meal home with you!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cindy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    9
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chisgo City, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We're regulars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good food. Good prices. Good service. Nuf said! They are very busy though- so be prepared to wait if its a rush time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everyone can find what they want!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My first experience with this was with a mixed group of eaters, including a picky 6-year-old, a vegetarian, and someone with serious allergies. It was brunch time, and folks ordered from both breakfast and lunch menus. We shared tastes so everyone could try a little of everything. The Italian hash, with spicy sausage, peppers, and mushrooms was a hit, as were the omelettes. The Minnesota Wild Rice salad was especially yummy. Our young'un had a waffle that was almost as big as she was, crunchy on the outside and perfectly done on the inside.

I had no room for dessert after my meal, and I'm told I should regret that, as their pies and cookies have a reputation to die for.

The Sunday morning 11 am line was a little long, so be prepared to wait, but once you're seated the service was exceptional and the food worth waiting for. I even bought a handful of homemade caramels as I checked out and savored them one at a time all week long.

And if you can't bear to be disconnected, they have free wi-fi :-)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patsmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Variety is the spice of life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

a menue for everybody. My son had the turkey dinner, which at 22 and a college student, was just what the doctor ordered, he loved it and the mashed potatoes and gravy were homemade and fab. I had the pot roast hash and eggs. The hash is a signature dish, and I can't say enough about it. Chunks of pot roast, celery, and peppers. Outstanding

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home cookin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have never had a bad meal or shortage of food from this restaurant.

A bit spending for breakfast but great. Busy place so make sure you have the time.

Helpful?
Thank docmbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keys also viewed

 

Been to Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing