We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight at this well run hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed one night in this hotel after landing at MPS and heading north the next day for vacation. We arrived very late, and they were ready for us. The hotel is very clean and well appointed, the staff were very helpful, and the room was exactly what we reserved. I am allergic to feathers and asked for a feather-free room on the reservation. I always do this and you wouldn't believe the places that don't get this or do anything about it...but this hotel had the room appointed with foam pillows and non-feather blankets. When arriving late, this is especially nice, since you don't have to wait for someone from housekeeping to show up to change it before you climb into bed and sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aecintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed here in July for one night. The pros were nice workout room, quiet pool and 24 hr hotel market available for last minute purchase. The cons were the elevator wasn't located in an inconvenient location, no continental breakfast (they want you to purchase food from their restaurant) and small restaurant portions/quality.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesrelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

The Courtyard in Roseville is located just off 35W, in a multiplex of Marriott properties including a Fairfield and a Residence Inn. The entry off the highway, at Exit County D, is a bit tricky, so consult the map beforehand. The hotel has a parking apron around the property and is located in an office park, so there are no stores or services nearby. Highway noise is minimal for rooms facing away from the road.

The hotel is a standard business-style Marriott, with crisp check-in, a lobby restaurant, and elevators to the room. There is an indoor pool and a small exercise room; the lobby restaurant serves café meals throughout the day and has an attached bar at night: there is outdoor seating when the weather is nice. ‘Lots of people seated alone at tables and glancing at watches in the mornings, or gathered in small groups unwinding at the end of the day.

Rooms are standard for the brand: two large beds, a TV / entertainment center with local, cable, and pay-movie channels, and free wired internet access. There is a nice workdesk and room to spread out; the bathroom is large and clean with ample hot water. Two newspapers (USA Today and the local paper) are delivered early, free Wall Street Journal is available in the lobby.

In summary, this is a tidy and efficient business hotel: nothing unique or luxurious, but a solid base for busy days in the northwest-Minneapolis region.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

There are three Marriott properties around the same loction in Roseville and we have 6 people in our family so we typically book the Residence Inn. We've had so many problems at the Residence Inn we decided to change hotels. I was hesitant to try the Courtyard because they're operated by the same franchisee as the Residence Inn. I was pelasantly surprised by the staff. We had a few problems with our rooms and they resolved everything quickly and efficiently. The rooms were quite even though the hotel was full of high school Volleyball players in town for a tournament. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was by far the best group of people we've had the honor of doing business with. the breaskfast was not free at this location but for the price it felt free. We had omletes made to order and our son made his own waffles.

when we returned home we discovered our son had left his blanket that he has slept with for 5 years in the room. We called and they overnighted the blanket to us at their cost. we told our son that the blanket was in the shop for repairs. This ploy worked one night but would have been hell on earth if that blanket wouldn't have come the next day. Those dedicated employees saved our family undue misary!

We will be dedicated Marriott loyal people forever!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bob4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2005

We recently stayed at this hotel 8/26/2005. Great rooms,feather pillows,comfortable bed. Just a little to close to highway. Great courtyard

3  Thank iceal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Address: 2905 Centre Pointe Dr, Roseville, MN 55113-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $113 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderfull patio area perfect for relaxing on those great Minnesota summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing