We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than your average Courtyard”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It's so refreshing staying at a Courtyard with a full service bar and grill. The remodels at most properties are disappointing. The furniture in the restaurant is starting to show its age but again much better than the cookie cutter bistros in most locations. The room was what you'd expect,a little plain for the inflated twin cities rate you'll pay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember0725202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am definitely pleased with your comments and the service you recently experienced at our location.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. My staff and I try everyday to better ourselves and provide experiences such as yours. I plan to share your comments with my staff and use as a training moment to continue making us better. I truly appreciate your feedback as that is one of the ways we reward and recognize our team members for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
45
23
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

adequately clean, good location (easy in and out, centrally located), quiet (almost too quiet if that's possible), friendly staff (especially front desk); adequate breakfast buffet ... would go again. Enjoyed our two night stay.

Helpful?
Thank L&CBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan H, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am definitely pleased with your comments and the service you recently experienced at our location.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. My staff and I try everyday to better ourselves and provide experiences such as yours. I plan to share your comments with my staff and use as a training moment to continue making us better. I truly appreciate your feedback as that is one of the ways we reward and recognize our team members for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new Courtyard - rooms clean and nicely appointed, bar and front desk staff friendly and helpful. Main dislikes: Bar was poorly stoked, ran out of most beers, drafts and vino for the two days I was there. Sleepy wait staff in the AM. Overall was fine but nothing special.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tea_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am definitely pleased with your comments and the service you recently experienced at our location. A few of the items will be addressed and I wish I would have had the opportunity to better the situation prior to your departure.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. My staff and I try everyday to better ourselves and provide experiences such as yours if not better. I plan to share your comments with my staff and use as a training moment to continue making us better. I truly appreciate your feedback as that is one of the ways we reward and recognize our team members for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First the weekend we stayed was the PGA golf at Blaine and 3M people everywhere, the hotel also had Hockey families like us. The hotel also had big wedding reception so with that said the staff did well, however our room had not been made up by 4pm when we left for hockey game. Once it was it was not well done. no towels, garbage not emptied. From noon to 4 the room carts were with in 3 rooms of ours but never moved. Several time the cleaning staff was busy on the cell phones and not working. So for this reason 4pm no service makes no sense. The hotel is nice but layout is not great. Stairs are not center on ends. If there were a fire you would have to try to get half way around hotel. Made upper floors a pain. Room was small but had a nice terrace. Bed ok but pillows were not so great. This hotel is not really near much so keep that in mind. Overal ok

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am definitely disappointed with your comments and the service you experienced at our location.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. My staff and I try everyday to better ourselves and avoid experiences such as yours. I plan to share your comments with my staff and use as a training moment to continue making us better. I truly appreciate your feedback as that is one of the ways we reward and recognize our team members for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I can't imagine what it must have been like for the staff at this property to be hosting a 100 person on-site wedding & reception, and playing host to a number of golf superstars (there was a PGA Tour event nearby) all in the same weekend. They pulled it off with class, and a smile even if we did see the same people for breakfast, lunch, and dinner on 4 straight days (hope they were getting overtime pay.)
Property was clean, bright, and well maintained.
Only downsides that people should be aware of is rooms facing west are looking right into Interstate 35 but people on that side of the hotel said noise wasn't an issue.
Also I was surprised that the hotels two elevators are both on the front of the building, so those deep into the sides have quite a distance to travel.

Room Tip: I'd go for the rooms that face east, on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased with your comments and the service you experienced at our location.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. My staff and I try everyday to better ourselves and provide experiences such as yours. I plan to share your comments with my staff and use as a training moment to continue making us better. I truly appreciate your feedback as that is one of the ways we reward and recognize our team members for a job well done
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have recently been traveling a lot across the country for work and have been staying mainly at Courtyards. As compared to the others, this hotel was a disappointment. It is obvious it was recently renovated, but they forgot to update the dresser and night stand, my in-room phone did not work (and there was only one), and while it was nice they had room service, it stopped at 10:00 p.m.. The one server in the small lobby bar they had was very nice, but they ran her to death as she was the only person running the bar and room service. I will spare you All of the gory details, but I was bit twice by a spider while I slept. This happened four days ago and I am still experiencing adverse affects from these bites - needless to say - check your room for bugs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchick20807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had 3 soccer teams recently stay at the Marriott Roseville for the USA CUP. It's located about a 10-15 minute drive from the National Sports Complex and easy to get to the highway. The rooms were in updated and the staff at the hotel were very accommodating throughout our stay. The parents loved the outside area to socialize in the evening which included a small waterfall and plenty of seating to relax and enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am definitely pleased with your comments and the service you experienced at our location.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. My staff and I try everyday to better ourselves and provide experiences such as yours. I plan to share your comments with my staff and use as a training moment to continue making us better. I truly appreciate your feedback as that is one of the ways we reward and recognize our team members for a job well done
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Property: Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Address: 2905 Centre Pointe Dr, Roseville, MN 55113-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderfull patio area perfect for relaxing on those great Minnesota summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing