We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to close and revamp this property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I've had the displeasure a second time in 8 years to stay at this hotel as my US company office is nearby. While you cannot fault the cleaners and kitchen/restaurant staff, this hotel has a number of issues the front desk team seem disinterested to deal with.

1) There are metal plates put onto the guest room doors near the insecure outside doors. This points out to me that there may have been a number of break ins to rooms.
2) There are NO safes for you to put your valuables in. Thus a great property to potentially have stuff stolen. Your only hope is to put it in your car's trunk, or haul things around all the time.

The decor is very dated -- I last stayed at this property in 2005 and it doesn't look one bit different, the mattress in my room was very old, the duvet while wrapped in sheets had brown marks on it.

The hotel is right beside the Interstate, and if you like noise, you'll love this place. They need to install triple glass, or something else for rooms facing the Interstate, or close to it.

No refrigerator, no anything. More basic other properties locally have been maintained better for decor, are up to date with amenities that are expected, and look more cheerful.

You should seriously look at a couple of the other local properties, but if you do stay here, the staff in the dining area and bar are fantastic. Its just a shame that the 2 points I raised above aren't addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S6blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a good choice for anyone visiting the Twin Cities. Close to both St Paul and Minneapolis. A good hotel for adult couples. Not as many families. They have a nice bar and restaurant. Plenty of parking. The only down side is they are just off the freeway , so ask for a room facing the parking lot (front of the building ). Really helpful staff. I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We attended a wedding and this hotel was one of the options. I love Marriott properties anyway, they have a homey, friendly feel. We were able to check in early. Our room was very clean with all the expected amenities. The building was secure, needed your key to enter. There was a lovely flower garden with gazebo in the back of the hotel that we enjoyed in the afternoon. They have a lounge onsite, restaurant, room-service and a wonderful breakfast buffet. There is an indoor pool and hottub and sauna. Pool is quite small, but the kids were enjoying it. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. A VERY nice surprise! Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, as though convenient, Highway 35W runs directly on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrynm, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you for your great review.
We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Had all the necessities covered comfortably. Awesome breakfast but not for $12. Other hotels in this class offer similar for free.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrynm, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Out of 10 nights this year in Roseville, I have stayed here 9. 3 reasons I go back to this place:
1) Location
2) A very cozy yet modern feel: Staff is nice and helpful
3) The dinner and breakfast: limited menu but one of the very best in service and taste.

Though they offer free parking, its uncovered so becomes an issue in the winter. It will remain my hotel of choice in this area for foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbandopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel had a modern feel and had very comfortable beds. The water feature in the back off the pool/gym area was a nice tranquil touch. The one perk we always look for in selecting a hotel is having breakfast included in the price of the room. Unfortunately, this hotel did not have breakfast included in the room reservation price, but it did have a restaurant located within the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HereNThereTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Located in an office park in Roseville, this hotel has fairly high mid-week rates, but offers very good weekend rates if you plan a weekend visit to the cities. Outdoor parking lot is very convenient (and no charge for parking). The hotel rooms are absolutely huge--pretty ordinary decor-wise, but very large nonetheless. Our room was clean also, with no major issues. You do need a car and need to drive a few minutes to campus, shopping, downtown, etc--but it seems worth it given how peaceful and economical this location is on weekends. I've read the hotel can get noisy, but we did not experience that at all on our last two visits over the past two months.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrtoyworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Address: 2905 Centre Pointe Dr, Roseville, MN 55113-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $103 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderfull patio area perfect for relaxing on those great Minnesota summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing