We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Minneapolis North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Minneapolis North
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked this motel as we had stayed here in the past and it was decent...not true anymore. The room was so nasty & smelled so bad that I drove to Walmart & bought the supplies to clean and freshen it myself but it didn't help. The beds sag and are uncomfortable, the carpets felt slimy and we refused to walk around barefoot. The curtains were ripped and tattered. There seems to be a lot of families living on the property with very large dogs and no supervision of their children. The front desk staff were very nice but not worth the accommodations, We will definitely book elsewhere for our next trip to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    10
    6
    24
See reviews for
11
7
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biwabik, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I booked this for my husband, quick stop on a business trip. He felt like he should sleep in his clothes. Dirty and run down. Guess that's what you get for $59. Room was marginally clean, sheets and room furnishings old and tattered. Everything needs updating, marginal service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The room was ok - no better than that. There was a smoke stain/burn on the carpet. The room was very small. There are plenty of restaurants (dining and fast food) nearby, as well as the mall. Very accessible to the highway. Unfortunately, while I was trying to get to bed near midnight/1am, I could hear "neighbors" talking - or at least that's what my boyfriend was trying to convince me of. Being a paranoid person that I am, I'll never go back unless I have to.

Room Tip: This was a last minute option - plus close to home. If you're looking for a weekend getaway, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kaylabelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well this place is really cheap I'll give it that. If that is your only concern then this is your place. It is otherwise quite grimy and has not been updated since the 1990s. Quite depressing actually.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akdoghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

O.k. I really wish I had seen these reviews when I was searching for a hotel for my family to stay. My husband arrived and found the front desk locked up. This was around 9 pm. He was ready to leave, but we figured we had already paid for the room, so what do you do? We called the 800 number and they couldn't get a hold of anyone. Apparently there was only 1 person working there and he was closing up the pool for the night. Then they get a smoking room when we had requested non-smoking....were told that was all the rooms they had left. Poor water pressure...hard water...no coffee.... NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN even if it's close to the State Fairgrounds!

Room Tip: Drive to another location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyof52007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was the only time I've been told by a police officer patrolling the grounds that it wasn't safe to stay at this property. And really - there wasn't even carpeting on the floor! I would avoid this place at all costs.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mplstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed in many Motel 6's over the years. I was truly frightened by the reviews posted on Tripadvisor about this Motel 6, but I needed a place to stay and I'm no Daddy Warbucks. So I went for it. Not a bad stay. This Motel 6 is a little out-of-the-way, about 20 minutes from anything cool in Minneapolis or Saint Paul. I stayed in room 339, non-smoking. No problems. Clean bathroom, no hairs, no smell in the room. Sheets were old (cigarette burns) but clean. I spent one night in room 314 (I think) on my first night because one of the room attendants didn't show, so they were short-handed. Got a discount, but the room was a smoking one, so yeah. All the staff were kind to me. Ask for something on the top floor - usually people with cats/extended stays don't want to trudge up the steps.

Room Tip: Room 339 is a good, clean, not smelly non-smoking room. Excellent sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephJHaraburda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
3.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Minneapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Minneapolis North

Property: Motel 6 Minneapolis North
Address: 2300 Cleveland Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113-2701
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Minneapolis North 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Minneapolis North is under 5 miles from Rosedale Center Mall, Como Zoo, and MN State Fairgrounds. Only 11 miles from Minneapolis St Paul Intl Airport. Modern rooms. Premium WiFi 4.99 or Basic WiFi 2.99 offered. Seasonal outdoor pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseville Motel Six
Roseville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing