We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grumpy's Bar & Grill

Grumpy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on a Sunday for lunch. We had prompt service in the dining room. The menu has a wide variety of food from soups to salads to burgers to pizzas. We both had a burger and they were excellent. Sides include tator tots which I highly recommend. The waffle fries were very good also. This lunch was certainly not for those wanting something healthy, but it sure was delicious. The tap beer menu was decent with plenty of choices from Minnesota breweries. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pmlilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Variety, Good Food & Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We went there with family members after a dance recital. We went around 4:00 p.m. on a Saturday. It was a little busy, but not crowded. There was 10 of us at the table. Our server did not write one thing down and he got everyone's order right! Most of us ordered burgers, sandwiches & fries. They all were very good. One person got nachos and it was a huge plate full of them. I would like to go back and try some other things on the menu. They have a large variety to pick from. They have a restaurant side and a bar side. I can see lots of college kids hanging out on the bar side and families being on the restaurant side. By the time we left it was going on 6:00 p.m. and the place was starting to get packed. Would definitely recommend this place to all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank the5clarkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bar and Grill with Pizazze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

They have a variety of items on the menu and everything is tasty!

Helpful?
1 Thank CindyF764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Sports Bar atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We recently had dinner here while in the area for college tours. Grumpys was recommended by hotel staff where we were staying in the Roseville area. It's a sports bar type environment with a large and varied menu. The chicken flatbread salad was very tasty. Very friendly staff and the service was great.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gbfamily4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maggie is the MOST Awesome server!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Grumpy's has some REAL good food and the wait staff is where the rest of the restaurants in the area and in the Twin Cities need to go to learn customer Service!!!
The server my wife and I prefer is Maggie!!!! She makes you feel welcome, lets you know which food items are the most healthy and Maggie remembers you from visit to visit!!! MAGGIE IS AWESOME!!! If Grumpy's can get Maggie to train all servers to be like her .. then they will be a million dollar restaurant. Cudos also go out to Joe, in the bar, and Aaron who is a food runner for the staff. Mando (Mandy) welcomes you and makes you feel comfortable upon entry to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shifty3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grumpy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Grumpy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing