We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lively”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place to meet friends and have a light meal in the bar. Waitress was very friendly and helpful! Did not rush us out and we were able to have a great time in a place that just seems energizing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,041 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my meal”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We just returned from a week in Florence so I wasn't expecting to truly enjoy my meal but I was wrong. I ordered the chicken scallopine with artichokes, mushrooms, prosciutto, lemon and butter for $15. It was quite a large portion so I will enjoy it tomorrow as well. The complimentary bread was delicious. Our server was very attentive. Yes, I will return and order the same entree. This restaurant is inside the Rosedale Shopping Center and a wonderful place to take a break from shopping.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Good food, good atmosphere, friendly staff”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A few of us friends went here during Happy Hour. The menu was great and the server was very friendly!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RP7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good flavors, lukewarm though.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Have not been here for at least 2 years. Went there for dinner. This is a decent casual Italian. The bread is good (served with olive oil; they should offer the balsamic, though). Ordered Fettuccine Alfredo, Chicken Parmesan, and Mama's Trio (Lasagna, Chicken Parmesan, and Cannelloni) the food tasted good. Too bad it was not hot. Might give it another chance in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best lunch around!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hot bread loaves for dipping are delicious! We had Soup & Salad - pomodoro soup wonderful, market salad also; and blue cheese Cobb salad (I forgot the actual name). I asked for crumbled, not grated, blue cheese, and got a generous helping. The restaurant is clean, employees friendly and helpful, restrooms clean and well stocked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing