We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much improved” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Tortillas Mexican Restaurant

Las Tortillas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Rosemount
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Featuring Homemade Tortillas, Scratch made Kitchen, Daily Lunch & Dinner Specials. Made to order Specialty Margaritas! Offering full service catering.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Much improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We ate at Las Tortillas a few weeks ago after trying them right after they opened. Our latest experience was great. The food flavors have improved greatly. The service has always been good. I would recommend it now without reservation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Cool upscale interior is light and fun, has a great menu and nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I like this restaurant it gets crowded and plates drop its full of life and the food is terrific,

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of those hidden neighborhood gems!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

GREAT food for a reasonable cost. Most days they have a different lunch special. We are having trouble NOT going there 3-4 times a week! Great selection of tequilas as well. The quest sauce is the inky disappointment but the creativity in cooking all the other dishes more than makes up for one flaw.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Racketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure in Rosemount!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

What a find! Outstanding, authentic Mexican food right in our backyard. It's fresh, hot, spicy and delightful. The service was quick and very friendly. Nice atmosphere and great value. Definiely a must visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brisk_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I thank the restaurant gods for this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Apple Valley, Rosemount, Eagan et al. are restaurant wastelands. Las Tortillas is a welcome respite. Everything on the menu tastes extremely fresh. There's plenty of spice for those who want it-- ask for spicy salsa and the relish. I love the scratch margaritas. The menu is simple but fresh, as is the atmosphere. This place is a far cry above any other restaurant (Mexican or otherwise) in Rosemount. (I won't be darkening El Azteca's doorway anytime soon, either.) I give it 4 out of 5 simply because I save 5 for the truly extraordinary (ratings inflation annoys me).

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m3grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Tortillas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Rosemount, MN
 

Been to Las Tortillas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing