We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Edgerton, United States
1 review
“Great Room at a Great Price”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel looks very new. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again! It was about a 30 minute drive to downtown Minneapolis or Mall of America.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Joel S,

Thanks so much for posting your great review and rating about us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, and that you found us to be a good value. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    83
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
198
88
14
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything was great. Hotel staff was proactive in offering any information about the area and suggested restaurants. Room was very clean. Beds were comfortable with firm mattresses and clean fresh linens. I would definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 950sherrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear 950sherrin,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting you great review and rating about us. We love hosting athletes and teams because we find their teamwork and camaraderie very inspiring. I'm happy to hear you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

smooth operation, clean, friendly, central location. arrived early and staff quickly accomodated. helped with tips for food and business items needing to be purchased. breakfast was good, lots of options. REAL oatmeal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Cynthia H,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to Rogers. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you recognition of jobs well done by our team and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a great hotel located just off I-94. I have stayed at this location before with family, but this time it was just myself and my husband. Both times have been wonderful experiences!

The purpose of our trip this time was to do some shopping at the Albertville Outlet Mall, located roughly 5 minutes north of the hotel. The shopping center is very easy to get to from the hotel; in fact, it is so close that you could easily take a mid-day break from shopping, return to the hotel to rest, and then complete your shopping later in the day. The area surrounding the hotel is also very nice -- you'll find an 18 screen movie theater and a great little bar/restaurant called Maynards just down the block. There is also an Applebees and appeared to be plenty of fast food offerings in the area.

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. As Hilton Honors Gold Members we requested, and were given, an upgrade to a suite even though we had booked a normal guest room. Although it wasn't necessary for the staff to do this, the hotel was evidently not full the night of our stay and we were very appreciative of their willingness to upgrade us. Our suite was extremely clean and comfortable. It was also VERY quite, which surprised us as there was a large group of girls staying at the hotel for a volleyball tournament. We thought we might hear their group on and off throughout the evening but didn't hear them a single time. I'm not sure whether that was due to good "parenting" on the part of the parents/coaches, or good planning on the side of the hotel (maybe a little of both?) -- but either way we were very happy with the almost non-existent level of noise!

We did not have the opportunity to use the pool or hot tub, but it looked like a great little area. There were lots of kids/families who seemed to be enjoying themselves. We did not see or use the fitness facilities.

We did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast offering in the morning. It was standard. Nothing special but not horrible either. There was a variety to choose from, including: oatmeal, waffles, eggs and sausage, cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, pastries, milk, and juice. Again, nothing to write home about...but for free, I'm not one to complain!

Check out was swift and again the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again, should the opportunity arise and would even recommend this hotel to friends and family. It is a wonderful, clean hotel with a well-trained and attentive staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropicfire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
DEar Tropicfire2,

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and for your gold membership in our HHonors rewards program. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Close to Albertville Outlet Mall and Cabelas. Not many options for dining, but Maple Grove isn't too far. Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was clean and modern. The breakfast was good if you stuck to your basics and avoided anything that was "hot". We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Dustin C,

Thanks for posting your excellent comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your kind words. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elk grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The front desk staff is deaf and could care less about their guests. I asked for a room in advance on the first floor, when I arrived I asked to be close to the exercise room, I was given a room on the second floor on the opposite side of the building.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Rick K,

I am very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and have refunded the entire amount that was on your account. We take it very seriously when we are not able to deliver the award winning service we are known for and will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. We do hear you and hope you will give us another chance to show you the best in service and accommodations here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed here close to 8 times and keep coming back as the staff are without exception pleasant and the hotel is always clean. We could not be happier with the hotel and what it offers. We have found that Rogers is an excellent intermediate between Minneapolis and Albertville. The beds are comfortable, room options are good and my family has taken the opportunity to explore rural Minnesota due to this location and we have been pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the countryside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear D M,

Thank you very much for making us your hotel of choice when you are in Minnesota exploring our area. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
96 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Address: 13550 Commerce Blvd, Rogers, MN 55374-4905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers Hotel Rogers
Hampton Inn And Suites Rogers
Hampton Inn Rogers
Rogers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing