We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff here will go out of their way to please the guest.The room is very spacious and clean,
Would certainly recommend this hotel,, close to Albertville Outlet mall along with shopping available in Rogers.

Room Tip: Take advantage of early booking to get best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev-Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
70
27
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just some of the highlights: Close parking. Microwave, fridge, coffeemaker(w/coffee & tea), & hair dryer in room. Perfect bedding- no nasty unwashed bedspread, but perfectly clean, amazingly supersoft linens, comforter, & blanket! Comfy, huge bed and pillows- lucky for them it's illegal to bring them all home or I certainly would have! Same goes for the super thick & soft towels! Comfy stuffed chair in room, along with big desk, huge TV, and charging outlets on all the lamps! Yummy smelling complimentary soaps, lotions, & mouthwash. Powerful toilets! Perfect temperature controls and quiet air conditioning! Light-blocking drapes to go with the amazingly comfy bed makes you just want to curl up and sleep in! Free USA Today newspaper goes perfectly with the HUGE FREE BREAKFAST! If you can't fuel up until supper with this yummy breakfast than you are doing something wrong!- saves on the cost of lunch that's for sure! If you don't feel like venturing out after a long day you go downstairs to the concierge desk and they have tons of food choices for sale to go with the microwave & fridge in your room- along with lots of yummy snacks! This whole fantastic adventure began with the most amazingly easy online reservation system.... and ended with the most amazingly CLEAN hotel- every single nook & cranny is spotless. I will go here everytime I travel north of the cities! I came to Blaine to check one more thing off my bucket list and Holiday Inn Rogers was the PERFECT addition!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room! This hotel is set up so well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerF2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I am so happy to hear how pleased you were with our hotel! We try our hardest to make this the most convenient, clean and comfortable hotel in town! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Used an IHG reward night to stay here with my family. Clean, well kept. Friendly staff. Pool is really nice for families. Would definitely stay here again! Breakfast was the standard IHG items but everything was fully stocked and the employee running the breakfast was friendly and visibly working hard to keep up with all the people wanting to eat at the same time. Excellent stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerF2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to make our guests happy! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Large, comfortable, quiet room. Heavenly king-sized bed. Already had extra (real-sized, not miniature hotel size) pillows and a hair dryer -- didn't have to ask. Friendly and efficient staff. Rogers is a newer area with lots of new restaurants, a theatre next door to the hotel. Hot breakfast was excellent, with eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal, toast . . . .. Only about $5 more per night than the usual low-price hotels, this is by far the best choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerF2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the review! I am pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms had lots of space. The bathroom was a good size. The four of us were very comfortable even with all our Outlet purchases! Everyone found something they liked for breakfast... From the picky eaters to the health nut. And to top it all off the staff were great... Attentive and helpful. Courteous and hard working. We had a great stay.... Dare I say perfect? Wish we had stayed longer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank QBprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerF2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We try our hardest to make our guests happy! Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend shopping trip with the girls. $ women in a 2 queen bedroom and didnt feel cramped. the bathroom had a nice size counter for all of us, the fridge and micro is room were a bonus. Really loved the pool area set up with kiddie pool, would definetaly visit with kids sometime. Very clean and modern, updated place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TwoNewlyWeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerF2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room a month ago with 2 queen beds in a block for a dance competition. First of all I understand check-in is at 3:00, and was denied early check-in at 2:30. As my schedule didn't allow me to check-in at 3:00, I left my name and said I would be back later. Upon returning at 9:00pm, I was told the hotel was overbooked, and I either had to take a king room with two girls and myself or choose a different hotel, but they were all booked too. We are premier rewards members and were not given any discount or extra points for our troubles. The king room was not a suite, very small, and had hair in the shower when we arrived. With luggage needed for the dancers, a small roll away, and chair in the room, walking space was limited. Our carbon monoxide detector went off at 1:00am as well. Not a good experience at all, although the breakfast staff was very nice!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerF2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I'm very sorry that the front desk staff was not at their best during your stay. We never want our guests to get the wrong rooms or information. We send our apologies. Management has reviewed this comment and met with staff to make sure they are at the desk and ready to accommodate guests needs at all times. We hope to see you back soon and allow us to show we have taken this response seriously. We appreciate your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
94 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Address: 20930 S Diamond Lake Rd, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374-4772 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rogers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing