We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service started & ended with our front desk gal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service started & ended with our front desk gal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family recently stayed at this establishment while I had some medical things to attend to in town. Upon check-in, our front desk gal Maryann was kind, prompt and courteous. She was patient and professional, took time explaining the amenities and most importantly, graciously moved us from the assigned room that had us at the end of the hall to right outside the elevator due to myself being on crutches. She asked if we'd like the ground level accessible room, but the room outside the elevator was just as nice and she even offered to bring our luggage up for us!!

Though we had no issues the maintenance gentleman working there was friendly and greeted us throughout our stay. I gave this stay 5 stars despite the quality of customer service slipping over the weekend with a different set of staff who seemed less than thrilled to be working and failed to bring up requested towels. Upon our check-out, we had a team of Layla and Maryann again. Despite our early morning departure they were bubbly and anxious to engage us making sure our stay was a good one. I told them I would make a comment to their supervisor about how their professionalism and kind nature was so appreciated, but I was informed he was off property.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a decent priced, impeccably clean hotel with three terrific employees that went over and above our expectations for guest services. They really made our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: GPS the alternative Diamond Lake Road address on GPS to avoid getting lost in a residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for spending time to let us know you enjoyed your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, MN. We also appreciate you letting us know our weekend staff could have better served you. I’m so glad to hear our staff went above and beyond during your stay. Our team truly values your response! Please stay with us again if you are in the Rogers, MN area. Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback!
Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

KaylaM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    43
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
27
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were staying for a wedding, the location was great. The room was very clean and seemed as though they had recently updated! My only complaints would be that at check in and during check out the front desk staff was not friendly and seemed uninterested and just wanted us to get out of the lobby so she could get back to her cell phone. Also the elevator seemed a little jankey. Otherwise great stay, great price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solsen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were just passing through and needed a place for a quick night. Had not pre booked, nor checked reviews, but we pulled up and got a nice rate and a nice hotel. Besides that, they were nice about not making us have two rooms for our young family. Recommended. Clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truenorth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am glad you happened upon our hotel. We enjoyed having you visit us and thank you for letting future guest know that you loved our place.
See you very soon!
Kathyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here when we went shopping to Albertville Outlet Mall. The mall is about 15 minutes down I94 interstate.

The hotel is wonderful, brand new by the look of it. Large king size bed, very comfortable. Excellent service at the desk.

The pool is very fun, it has a kiddy pool with sprays that can be aimed. The children that were there were having a great time.

The breakfast room, off the lobby, is large and clean. It has one of those pancake making machine where you push a button and a pancake shoots out the other end, great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write such nice comments on your visit to our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites and your Albertville Premium Outlet Shopping Fun.
Please come back soon and Thank you so much!
Sincerely,
Kkeller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Clean rooms and common areas. Very nice pool and hot tub. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The hot breakfast was awesome. The desk staff was very helpful and polite.
Close to Cabala's and other great shopping options and restaurants.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the nice review, we promise to keep up the good work and hope to see you here soon.
Sincerely,
Kathy K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was racist and rude. We stayed only two nights at EMPLOYEE RATE of $39.95 and were over charged. They made charges on BOTH of my credit cards and STOLE over $400 from us. We have been trying to contact the General Manager Mike [--] for DAYS, left countless messages for him to return our phone call, and have yet to hear back!!! I am a hard working African American man, and my mother had worked for Holiday Inn for over 20+ years and have NEVER been treated by Holiday Inn in this fashion. From the time we had walked in the hotel the staff was very unprofessional and treated us like thugs off the street and acted like we were there to scheme and defraud. The staff was extremely rude, lied about what we would be charged to my account. they bounced us back and forth between employee's and each person had a different story and continuously changed their story.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am sorry to see this written about our very new and beautiful hotel which has been consistent in great service and hospitality. I apologize that you are taking the employee rate policy as a personal insult to your race. Our general manager and staff have been trying to communicate that IHG policy for employee rates indicate the employee must be present at check-in. We have contacted the employee that made the reservation for 3 nights to indicate the policy so they are aware of this when using the special rate (that we must not abuse). The rate was given to the employee on the 3rd night stay when he arrived. This incident was in reference to Russell Rodriguez, who is the employee who is using the IHG benefit card. Please know that we are a new hotel and will not abuse the wonderful benefit that employees receive and stand behind the IHG policy. We appreciate no further threats to our management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Difficult to rate this property. Had a king suite on top floor. Room was large, clean, without outside noise and well appointed with good furnishings and tastefully decorated. Hardwood floors in room with area rugs also kept room clean. Large walk-in shower in bath room. Hotel staff was very pleasant. TV had good selection of channels. Easily accessible electrical plugs next to bed. The layout of the room was quirky. Closet was next to window at the end of the bed. Drawer set was in desk in sitting area with TV above it (could not work at desk while someone else watched TV). Microwave and refrigerator were in cabinet at base of bed. Floor mounted full length mirror in hallway was a tripping hazard in the dark. Toilet was air pressure assisted flush and air conditioner was extremely noisy (had to be turned off while watching TV). Breakfast area was clean but layout was limited to 4 or 5 tables plus bar table. In morning had to pass on breakfast as there was no place to sit down with several persons waiting. Would stay here again for over night trip because of newness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
First of all I really want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are a new Holiday Inn Express & Suites to this area and appreciate this so future guests are aware of our hospitality. Thank you for bringing the breakfast area to our attention, we have added more food trays so guests can eat in our comfortable lobby & pool areas, as well.

Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
K. Keller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Address: 20930 South Diamond Lake Road, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rogers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing