We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly my butt!.. poor management/ handling of visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

They said were pet friendly. They were not at all... they had problem with me leaving dog in room as i went out to movie and then a meeting, they said had people call down and complain about my dog well if stay in pet friendly hotel dont get pissed when Hilton and super 8 are 1/2 blocks away. That dont allow pets.
My room had food left behind, under bed. And they email day of my stay to say pool and game room be closed. They had tv/cable problems several channels the sound picture cut out, windows leaked air bad the shade moved when windy.
Breakfast so poor lukewarm food and pancake/waffle maker broken.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites of Rogers.
I do apologize for the issues that occurred.
Pets are hard to bring to the motel but we ask that pets are with the pet owners at all times.
The pets can disturb other guests.
It is a unfortunate climate for guests with our renovations. When we are done the motel will be as a completely new motel and I'm sure you will enjoy all the new amenities we will have throughout the new motel.
Again, my apologies and we hope you will be back with us soon.
Thank you,
Michael Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were so please with our recent stay at the Sleep Inn in Rogers, MN.
It is a great place to stay if you have small children, as the kids swim area
is so neat. The adult pool isn't that large and only 4.5 feet deep, but has
a nice large hot tub. The rooms were large, clean and had both a frig. and
microwave. The breakfast was large and very good!!! The location is great,
as it is close to the outlets, Cabela's, Kohls, Target, movie theater, and many
places to eat. We are already planning our next stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakotaGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This motel exceeded our expectations in every way! Very friendly and accomodating staff at check-in, top-notch clean room, and wonderful FREE hot breakfast too! Pool areas were very clean also, will definitely book here again :)

Room Tip: We had a suite near the elevator 3rd floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radtech4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We returned here on a trip north, and found it just as nice as when brand new. The bed was comfortable, the rooms immaculate, the staff helpful. Internet was free and fast...the breakfast was great...a real treat, and freshly cooked by a delightfully cheerful and competent lady who has been there, I think, since it opened. Warm sweet rolls, good eggs...it was all first rate. Checkout was simple.

Room Tip: The top floor near elevator, was great. And...ask for the wrap around shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friend78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for a shopping trip and our first impression of the hotel was good - modern, clean, spacious. But then issues with the staff started. First, breakfast would have been nice if the woman who was to tend to it actually did. We waited around for more coffee and waffle mix for 15 minutes while she hovered over another table of guests chatting with them while they tried to eat their breakfast. Then upon returning from a day of shopping we discovered that the cleaning staff did not replenish the toilet paper. We called down to the desk and were told we must fetch it ourselves. And finally, upon check-out we had to wait 20 minutes at the desk while a young girl who clearly hadn't been properly trained or knew what she was doing clicked away on her computer in silence. Eventually she called for help and another woman came and helped her to split the charge between us and our friends who we shared the room with. Also, their computer system seems to be completely lacking - we had paid for the room ahead of time in August and stayed in October and in that time we had forgotten that the room was paid for already (granted, part of it was our fault for not remembering) but when we went to pay for the room at the end of our stay, there was no notice that popped up on their computer screens telling them NOT to take payment again as the room was already paid for so they let us pay again. It has been weeks since our stay and we are STILL dealing with them - they are constantly charging and then refunding our credit cards and every time that happens we lose money because of the exchange rate. The room that I thought was a good deal is turning out to be a huge a hassle and much more expense than I had anticipated! I will not be staying here again - I'd rather go somewhere that actually trains adult staff and knows how to treat guests and is familiar with the concept of not over-charging people!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pk_amaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I thank you so much for your comments as appreciate any feedback. we are a great hotel with beautiful rooms, relaxing pool and deluxe hot breakfast included in the rate. We take pride in offering top customer service and hope that by refunding your losses and discounting your stay that you will come stay with us another time when you are in the Rogers area. Again, thank you for allowing us to make things right.
Yours In Hospitality,
Michael Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Brand new and very nice. We have stayed in several new Sleep Inns in the past year and we wil go back to them anytime we get the chance. Staff was friendly and helpful to recommend eating place. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

we are regulars here! rooms are modern & clean! the staff are friendly & accomodating. hotel rates are fantastic & so are the cookies! pool & jacuzzi on site as well as free breakfast! a very pleasant stay! see you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergdorfblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Address: 20930 S Diamond Lake Rd, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374-4772 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rogers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing