We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nifty hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Willowbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nifty hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This budget hotel off I94 offers rooms and service wothy of a four star spot. Everything is immaculate and spacious. The room is comfortable for internet surfing......for TV viewing.....for reading....and for sleeping. The pool is a great spot for families to use. Everyone who works there is helpful and friendly...just friendly enough. The free breakfast is cooked and served by a lady who loves her work...sausages or bacon and eggs and potatoes...fruit and cereal and more. There is lots of shopping across the road. We had a great Chinese dinner delivered to our room. This hotel is a chain, but has a small town feel. When her shift was finished, the night clerk treated us to a display of her hand made quilts before she headed home. Nice start to the day. This is a great spot. And the price is right!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, and well planned. We have stayed there three times, been pleased each time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friend78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    39
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
67
27
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

It is kind of hidden off interstate, but worth finding. This hotel is like new and extremely clean. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. There are great food choices near--we chose a wonderful sports bar and couldn't have been more pleased. Would highly recommend this hotel, and will definetly stop there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is very clean, newly built, and modern. Rooms are specious, nicely finished, very clean and modern. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Close to different shops and restaurants and 10 minutes away from outlet mall. I cannot wait to stay again in this hotel. Keep up the good work staff!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and absolutely spotless. The bedding, beds and pillows are great. The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We travel a lot and stay in quite a variety of different hotels/resorts and this really is a first rate hotel in every way and very affordable,great for families. We had better service here than some of the very costly 5* + plus hotels we've stayed at like the Fairmonts, they could really take a lesson or two from this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel24hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazen, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Our family gathered from ND, Oklahoma and Connecticut for a wedding. It was very easy for all of us to find the hotel and there's easy access from interstate 94. The lobby area was so great for our large group to gather and visit. The rooms were spacious, neat and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool is great for small children. The breakfast buffet is awesome - the hot food is hot, there is plenty of food and there are other options as well. The very best part of this stay was the customer service and hospitality - the staff was so kind and accommodating! Thank you so much. We will stay at your facility again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We spent one night here (two adults and one child). The King suite was more like a studio (no divider between "bedroom" and "living room". The room is richly and tastefully done in modern style with nice dark oak on light background. It is easy to find from the highway - you can see it from the road as you get ready to turn. There was a spacious shower cove but no tub. Please note that the email confirmation directions are a bit incomplete - if I remember correctly you take exit 207A (not 207 north) If coming from 94 West you take TWO rights before going on to Commerce. If coming from 94 East you turn left (don't turn right for Rogers) then right onto Diamand Lake road. It is very convenient to the outlet mall, and there is the Rogers movie theater right next door.
Just show up early for breakfast (included)- it was a tiny space and mobbed (on a Sunday). They kept running out of eggs and sausage/bacon. People seemed to be waiting in line for this indefinitely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r2d23po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browerville, MN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

A quiet, new 4 story hotel located just off the freeway - yet far away enough so it was quiet. Rooms are spacious and VERY comfortable beds. Nice pool area - especially for children. There's a special area for toddlers. Pool is NOT for lap swimming. Only fault we found was the chlorine fumes bothered the eyes. This was noted at the front desk. The hot breakfast - waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, muffins, fruit and rolls were very good. As the hotel name suggests...one could sleep-in as breakfast was served until 10 AM. The hotel is just 30 miles from Mall of America and 6 miles from a nice outlet mall and a large Cabellas was near-by. Nice to be away from city traffic!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyBrowerville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Address: 20930 S Diamond Lake Rd, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374-4772 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rogers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing