We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers
Nearby Hotels
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$98
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
58
35
22
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
35
22
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desk staff were friendlytwo night stayplace to staypool and hot tubtruckersplumbinginterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 134 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2010

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean, had a great breakfast, and suited us well. We only needed to stay one night but found it was in a quiet location right off I-94. Out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Only a short drive into Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuralPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I chose this hotel because it was "pet friendly" and I've been very pleased with every other AmericInn that I've stayed in. Where do I begin. First, all pet rooms are smoking rooms on the second floor and there's no elevator. Might be ok for a dog on a leash that you can walk upstairs and you only bring in their food and water. But with two cats there's also a litterbox to haul up those steps after a long day of travel. Much worse than that the room is without a doubt the worst smelling room I've ever stayed in. And it's not just the room, even the halls reek. The bathroom is tiny and the bed is too soft and saggy. If I weren't so tired already I'd be trying to find another hotel tonight. The only saving grace is that there's a lovely cafe next door, The Cottage Grill. It's so close I can see it just ourside my window but there's no info about it in the hotel room (I had to look up the phone number so I could call to find out their hours) and there isn't even a sidewalk to get to it. You have to find a back door and then a short walk through the hotel's back lawn to get to it. Ridiculous. One last complaint - for some reason I can get to websites but my computer has been trying to send a simple email for the last 15 minutes and it's not getting anywhere. If you have a choice stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakelady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the AmericInn Rogers, MN. motel. What a
wonderful stay it was! There were 10 of us in 3 separate rooms. Everyone was
very considerate and accommodating. The breakfast was fabulous, the kids
enjoyed the hot tub and the pool and everything was so clean. We have family in
the area.

You can be assured we will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amie-mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My family was on vacation recently in the Minneapolis area. We did not make any reservations; we just decided to make some once we landed somewhere. We passed by the AmericInn in Rogers and gave them a call to make a reservation. We had never stayed at the AmericInn before, but were so impressed with our stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel room was very nice. The breakfast was great. We felt like it was a good value for our money. I think the hotel staff makes a very big impression on a guest’s experience and the folks working in Rogers represent you well. They are friendly and courteous and I think hard workers. I did not write down anyone’s name, but I found everyone I had any dealings with to be equally courteous. We liked the hotel so much we chose to stay the next night in your Prarie Du Chien, and we found the staff there to be equally friendly and our stay was excellent. Your hotels made our mini vacation a great memory.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDSHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

My fiance and I stayed here while in the area for some shopping. The rooms were nice and large...VERY QUIET...and very clean. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and there was a surplus of pillows which is always better than having to ask for more. The bathrooms were basic but clean. The wireless internet connection here was blazing fast compared to most other budget hotels which made me happy. The only hiccup we ran into was the disappointment of finding an out of order sign on the juice machine in the breakfast room the next morning. The hotel did have juice available for us when we asked. Overall, especially considering the price, this place was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFriend200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews