We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you can Keep Going....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you can Keep Going....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is in poor shape, although it appears that there is some work going on as the outside was showing signs of being painted. Our room (2 Queens) had faulty plumbing (reverse H/C on sink and the shower knob didn't work correctly as it just kept going in a circle and would not mix the H/C water to get a comfortable setting, it was either full hot or full cold. The flat screen TV looks good in the room but the 1950's style reception makes it worthless and it is on cable no less?? When we arrived the hotel lobby was cramped and to make matters worse there were about 10-15 people sitting around it watching the Longest Playoff Hockey game ever making it hard to push the luggage cart through the area. The luggage cart literally fell apart as I got it out of the lobby area to go load up, the whole frame came out of the base on it.

Room Tip: Stay out of room 113!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muff_1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your experience. I am so sorry that you had such a poor stay with us. As you noticed during your stay, we are doing several upgrades to our property, including upgrading our satellite cable package. Our maintenance staff will be sure to make the necessary repairs to the control knob in the shower in room 113 as well as the luggage cart that was not usuable for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know the specific items that caused problems for you during your stay. Your feedback will help us make the changes to improve our property and the service that we provide for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
23
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Clean and comfortable, fit all our needs. The hotel is pretty average and is due for some upgrades but the staff made the difference. Was a good location for our visit with friends and family graduation. Stayed five nights the end of May 2014.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! I was so happy to hear that our staff made your stay a hit. We are just beginning some exciting updates throughout the hotel and should have a lot to show off within the next few months. I hope you will be back soon to enjoy the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

My dad booked two rooms here for a Saturday night and the price I believe was like $80 a room which was good for a Saturday night. The pool was nice the rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good. There is nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it was perfect for a get together of about 10 family members.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you as our guests. I am happy to announce that we are beginning some fantastic new renovations to the hotel in order to increase our "wow" factor. I hope you will be back to check out the new and improved AmericInn Lodge & Suites soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Keep on going very good place. Good service and
clean. Perfect location going to premium outlet just less
Ten minutes. That's the reason why we stay to that place.
The two ladies while we check in so friendly and also Samantha very
nice to talk by phone really helpfull.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carnelita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We have a strong relationship with the Albertville Premium Outlet Mall and appreciate those that choose to drive the extra 7 miles to stay with us. Also, our staff members get to read these positings, so we appreciate the kind words about Samantha and the rest of the team!

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very satisfied with my stay at the AmericInn in Rogers, MN. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. Only complaint I would have was the temperature of the pool. About 10 degrees below what would be comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am sorry to hear about the pool temp, but happy to know that your stay was otherwise a good one. Thank you for the comments regarding our staff and rooms. We want to be your home away from home, so be sure to let us know if you are looking to stay in the area again.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Centre, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were in town for our grand daughters birthday. Before we even left home, we recieved a call that our room would be available as soon as we arrived! I found this very thoughtful.I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for posting. I hope your granddaughter's birthday went well and I am glad we were able to get you in early. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and i are actually still in our room right now, but the stay has been amazing. shelia and mike were very helpful by coming by our room at 10 pm to help get our hottub running. shelia was very nice during check in and informative. mike was friendly as well, he made sure everything was working correctly before he left the room. they very much went the extra mile. i would stay with the american inn in rogers, mn anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are in the process of updating the instructions for the in-room whirlpools so that they are clearer. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future when you need another night out!

MIke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
13.8 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers
Address: 21800 Industrial Blvd, Rogers, MN 55374-9575
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Interstate 94 and Highway 101, the AmericInn Rogers is located near great shopping, golf courses and restaurants. With its close proximity to many area attractions, including Cabela's, the “World’s Foremost Outfitter”, Albertville Premium Outlets and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, you are just minutes from enjoying what the Rogers area has to offer. The AmericInn Rogers offers complimentary hot AmericInn Perk breakfast, free wireless and wired internet access, free weekday newspaper, a business center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. There are many room type choices available, including standard queen and double queen guest rooms, executive business, whirlpool and family suites with microwave and refrigerator. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature free local telephone calls, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rogers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing