We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not terrible... not great either”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Boissevain, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not terrible... not great either”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed at nicer Americinn's before. This was outdated, the hot tub was a gross medium warm temperature. We had a terrible time checking in due to a mistake Expedia made. I won't stay here again. On our final morning the maintenance man was mowing the lawn and blowing leaves at 8:00 am. I was hoping to sleep in!
The front desk was friendly, the accommodations were not up to my standards. Breakfast was okay, what you would usually find at a hotel but not outstanding. For the price we paid I would expect nicer rooms etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darci h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
23
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Not bad for an AmericInn. We had baseball tournament in Rogers and the location was 3 mins from the field and 10 mins from Albertville outlet mall!! The rooms were very clean, the rooms keys didn't work very well, and they were under staffed. Coffee was out for awhile for breakfast, there were times when there wasn't any staff at the front desk. My kids enjoyed the pool and just hanging out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Americinn in Rogers is a wonderful establishment. The service is excellent - those who wait on you so friendly, you feel like you are at home. I brought my sketching and sketched someone poolside. At night last night, went to the living room of the hotel, and a young man was playing his guitar. This was a fantastic experience. Breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and just was I needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words. We will pass on your compliments to the staff. It is encouraging for them to know that their efforts are recognized. We are glad your stay with us was fantastic and hope to see you back in the future.

Mike Frey
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland,Mn
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Located in Rogers,MN;one has access to the Twin Cities-and everything over there-or the option to enjoy the small town life of Rogers.

It is about $20 more than what I usually like to spend,but nice big rooms,Big flat-screen T.V. and microwave and fridge do make it worthwhile. Very friendly staff too.

If a Truck Driver,there is room to park your Rig here-but call in advance and let them know-they will help you. :)

Room Tip: Just call ahead..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Rogers and for taking the time to talk about our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay went well and that our staff was able to make it more enjoyable.

We do have a nice location just north of Maple Grove, so it tends to be a bit quieter. At the same time it is not far at all from any of the Twin Cities attractions for those looking for something to do, so thanks for pointing that out.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area!

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend to go shopping at Albertville and Cabella's. Very nice rooms and the beds are very comfy. The employees were very helpful and understanding. Breakfast was empty at 7:45 but they quickly filled it up again when asked. I'm very sorry my friend was not very courteous about the breakfast being empty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spice_4283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. It is always great to hear such reassuring comments. We hope that next time you are in the area we will see you again!

Mike Frey
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites-Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickinson north dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for work for 3 days. Had a smoking room so it had an unavoidable odor in it. Other than that not too bad. Had problems with the heater in the room had to keep playing with it to get it to work, but when it would start it worked real good. Everything in the room was really clean and appliances worked good. The maids did a good job at keeping the rooms clean. The breakfast was less than impressive quite the let down really for me. The pool area was nice and clean. Laundry facilities were a little expensive. All the staff were friendly and helpful with anything you needed. Hotel was quiet got some great nights of sleep there.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are in the new section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that the key components of your stay met expectations. Service, cleanliness and the ability to sleep well are probably the most important areas for the success of any hotel.

We have a very limited number of smoking rooms, and it can sometimes be difficult to remove all the smoke from them - especially if it is a quick turnaround from one guest to the next. Also, it is too bad the breakfast was less than what you had hoped for. We work with AmericInn's breakfast schedule each day, and we do rotate out hot items like eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, etc. It seems to fit the bill in most cases.

With the other options out there, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Rogers. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Twin Cities.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeville, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for 8 days,as my truck was in the shop,the hotel was clean,within walking distance of various food and activities places. The rooms were clean and well maintained,,the breakfast spread was fantastic,and the people working there are very courteous and friendly..all in all,a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRogers, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your 1st TripAdvisor review! We know that having unexpected issues arise while traveling for business or pleasure can be stressful. If we are able to provide you with great service and a pleasant atmosphere, to lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. All of our staff take pride in providing friendly, personalized service. I will be sure to share your words of praise with all of our staff. It is always great reinforcement for them to be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to seeing you again if you make it back to the area. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm Regards,

Amie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
5.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
13.8 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
378 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers
Address: 21800 Industrial Blvd, Rogers, MN 55374-9575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Interstate 94 and Highway 101, the AmericInn Rogers is located near great shopping, golf courses and restaurants. With its close proximity to many area attractions, including Cabela's, the “World’s Foremost Outfitter”, Albertville Premium Outlets and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, you are just minutes from enjoying what the Rogers area has to offer. The AmericInn Rogers offers complimentary hot AmericInn Perk breakfast, free wireless and wired internet access, free weekday newspaper, a business center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. There are many room type choices available, including standard queen and double queen guest rooms, executive business, whirlpool and family suites with microwave and refrigerator. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature free local telephone calls, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rogers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing