We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Rogers Minnesota
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The motel is in a nice location as far as access to shopping, it is located between the Albertville Outlets and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes but it doesn't have the easiest acces to the Interstate.

The room was clean and comfortable but there was no fridge or microwave.

Unfortuniately our room was by a door that had a bench and a place to smoke so there were people out there talking late at night and early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8MGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Rogers Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you Jeri for your comments regarding your recent stay at our facility. I sincerely appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again soon, should you be in our area again. Please be aware that we soon will have refrigerators in all rooms as it is an amenity that all of our guests wish for.

In addition, I will pass along your comments to our staff to monitor the outside area to ensure total guest satisfaction and comfort as we wish for each and every guest to have a pleasant and comfortable stay at our property.

Thank you again for choosing our property and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

From the moment you walk in the hotel to the moment you leave is a good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The room is very nice. There is an easily accessible laundry facility on site. It is located next to the TA truck stop but you don't hear it or the nearby highway. A stay at this hotel includes a 15% discount at the 50s style Denny's Restaurant next door. They include a free breakfast in a nice area set aside just for it. There are many restaurants and convenience stores with gas plus the truck stop available near by. The bed was very comfortable. There were many stations available on the TV. About the only oddity was the shower....it is a little difficult to operate as you need to pull the spout up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice breakfast. Room was clean. Staff vas very nice. I had to pay 83,95 $. too much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8MGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Rogers Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Stefan,

Thank you for your patronage and for your comments during your recent visit to our property. We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. As our seasons change, so do our rates, especially during the peak/high season. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, your room and the continental breakfast. It is my sincere with that each and every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay at our facility. We certainly hope to see you again soon should you again be in our area. Have a great summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you are looking for a place to spend the night somewhat close to Metro area then this will do. The pool area is not very big but there was a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8MGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Rogers Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your patronage and for your comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are happy that your stay met your expectations. It is our sincere wish that each and every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay at our property. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again should you be in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband, 6 month old and I pulled in at 11:30pm after checking out the americinn as it was sold out. We got the super 8 last room (handicap accessible). Small and very basic with a ripped blanket on the bed. The lobby reeked of smoke. Glad we only had to pay $80, any more would have felt like robbery.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My friend and I stayed here for 3 miserable nights. Let's just start off by saying that I had a cold and what made matters worse was that the heater in our room was broken and it would just blow cold and dusty air out. I for a fact know that it was dirty air because we called down to the front desk for them to come take a look at it. When he removed the cover off the heater and checked the filter, it was caked on with dust/dirt and really filthy. No wonder I had a horrible sleep each night breathing in all that dust. I didn't get a good nights rest until we checked out early and went to a different hotel. But that wasn't the worse thing that happened to us. Someone actually went into our room and stole a bag of doggie treats from us. It was around $50 worth of treats. My friend wanted to exchange some items that she had bought from the store the other day and when she tried looking for it, she could not find it anywhere. So being angry and upset she reported it to the front desk where she mentioned that a bag had been taken out of our room somehow. Maybe by mistake, maybe by accident, we were not too sure. Maybe the cleaning lady thought it was garbage and took it by accident, but at that time they had not started cleaning out our room yet, so it couldn't have been that. However, it took less than 5 minutes before we heard a loud knock on our door and when we opened it, sure enough there was our bag of doggie treats dangling from this lady's hand. We asked her where she had found it and she said that it was outside in the garbage. The bag was indeed cold but did it really come from the garbage. What I haven't told you yet was when we first checked in Super8 there was a shady couple there in the lobby and we were told that this couple would stay there when they had the money to but if they didn't they would stay/sleep in their car. It could have been a coincidence but the weird thing about it was that they also had a dog and that bag that was taken out of our room was a whole bag of dog treats! We had so many bags of stuff in our room because we just finished Black Friday shopping, it was kind of odd to us that out of all the bags in our room that they would just take a bag of dog treats. We would have never known unless my friend didn't think of exchanging some of those dog treats! So, just a warning to anyone who is doing a lot of shopping and staying at the Super8 in Rogers, be aware of all your belongings and never keep your room door ajar. Always use your key to get in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtaiWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8MGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Rogers Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

This response is with regard to the guests' comments during their course of stay at our property from 11/25/10 to 11/28/10. It is my sincere wish that each and every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay at our facility. It disappoints me greatly that this guest felt uncomfortable and ultimately unsatisfied. However, had we been notified about any existing maintenance issues, (prior to their contact of our front office) we would have made every effort to rectify the issue and at a minimum move them to another accommodation to their satisfaction. On the day of 11/28, our housekeeping staff presented themselves to service the guest room only to have the guest request that no service was needed, and that numerous items were to be discarded. Upon which, our staff did not enter the room, and responded to the guest as the guest requested. Moments later, the guest informed our front office staff of items missing at which point I personally monitored the situation. I personally had instructed staff to examine and inspect the items discarded in our garbage dumpster to see if the items in question were mistakenly discarded. Minutes later, I was notified the items were in fact found in the garbage dumpster, inspected for cleanliness and inventoried, and returned to the guest. I offer my sincere apology to the guest for any inconvenience encountered during their course of stay and sincerely apologize for the guest to feel uncomfortable. I appreciate the guests' patronage and comments and would like for the opportunity to better serve their needs in the future. We pride ourselves on providing clean and friendly accommodations to each and every guest that visits our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I don't know why this hotel is only 2 stars. It is close to the Interstate, close to a restaurant. The room was great - clean, well-lit, bed comfortable, and the price is reasonable! It also has a free breakfast. Great value! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8MGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Rogers Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Thank you for your comments and we are extremely happy your experience in our area was to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves in providing clean and friendly accommodations to each and every guest that visits our property. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
102 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rogers Minnesota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rogers Minnesota

Address: 21130 134th Ave N, Rogers, MN 55374-9598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rogers Minnesota 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Rogers Minnesota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rogers
Super Eight Rogers
Rogers Super Eight
Rogers Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing