We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
$251
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
300
136
65
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
136
65
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary's hospitalacross the streetfront deskmayo clinicspring hillfree laundrycanadian honkercaribou coffeeoatmealthe location is perfectgreat place to stayindoor poolthe breakfast areathe entire stafffresh fruitshuttle servicejanice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 546 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2010

When you first walk in it's a little small. The staff was friendly, very helpful and outgoing. The elevator and the fitness area was small, rooms was clean and spacious. Business center was small it had two computers. We came in the summer time so the air didn't work so we had to be moved to another room on the other side of the building. The breakfast was great and more than expected, it was a hot breakfast. We had sausauge, a waffle maker, toasted english muffins, hard boiled eggs, a variety of patries and drinks, milk, orange juice, french vanilla coffee, and tea. My kids loved the fact that the drinks stayed open all day, so they drank and ate cookies in the evening. We came there for a convention with our kids, so because the breakfast was great, it saved us money in the morning. Overall it was ok

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilshowers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

I tend to pick Marriott owned properties when traveling to new places because I find the quality is usually pretty consistent. This Springhill Suites property is comfortable, clean and friendly -- the latter being important because most folks who stay here are visiting loved ones at Mayo's St. Mary's Hospital. The first room I was in had a steady muffled drip noise on the AC/Heat unit in the window that would probably not bother most but it did me. I requested a new room and staff arrived and moved all my belongings to another room which was quieter. There were times I could hear guests next door to me, but wasn't a problem, since this is not a party hotel and people are quiet early in the evening. The Marriott Courtyard a block away where another family member was staying is a bit nicer with a bar and restaurant, but it also charges a bit more. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful and, when I needed, went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. There are some good restaurants and bars located in the same block as the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurerGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

If you are looking for a place close to St. Mary's....just book it!....We stayed 2 nights....( hubby had to stay at the hosp.) and I have just booked Springhill again for my return trip. The hotel is clean, rooms are nice (the two-doubles is larger, w/separated sitting area) ....staff is friendly and the breakfast lady keeps the sausage & egg muffin makings, etc... well stocked....(they have the waffle maker also!). The (small) pool and the warm, "just right" jetted spa were nice also. Even though the hotel was at full capacity and on a semi-busy street, all was pretty quiet. (we stayed mid-week). McDonald's and KFC are within easy walking distance, we also ate at the "Canadian Honker" (just down the street)...decent, for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

It was a very hard time for us, but we had a very nice stay here. They were very nice. It was a little out dated but it was great for the price. We really liked the location too!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huntingtonwvdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

This hotel was adequate, but not great. The "suite" was very small. This is not a true "suite" in the sense that there is no door between the sleeping area & the sitting area. This was really important for us because my 15 month old daughter was with us, so we wanted her to be able to sleep in a separate area. The decor was dated and I found it depressing. Breakfast was OK, but the selection, especially of fruit, was very limited. Some of the sausage was overcooked & tough. One good thing was that the sink & bath/toilet area were separate which was great for sharing the room & space. The room was very hot & it was difficult to cool down except with air conditioning. There was a "desk" that sort of doubled as a table...the executive-style chair did not even fit under it. And there was no outlets nearby to plug a computer into. We could not get the wireless internet to work from our computer.

The hotel is located directly across from St. Mary's hospital. The staff was very friendly & helpful. They did provide a clean pack-n-play for my daughter. Also, even though our room was right next to the elevator, it was very quiet.

We moved to the Staybridge Suites and were MUCH happier. Although Staybridge was a little more expensive (about $15/night with the Mayo discount), it was WELL worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILive2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgersonProperties, Management representative at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2009

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on offering “Outrageous Guest Service” and feel it sets us apart from our competition. We will definitely take a look at the issues you noted and see what adjustments we can make to improve future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews