We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Nearby Hotels
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
301
136
65
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
136
65
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary's hospitalacross the streetfront deskmayo clinicspring hillfree laundrycanadian honkercaribou coffeeoatmealthe location is perfectgreat place to stayindoor poolthe breakfast areathe entire stafffresh fruitshuttle servicejanice
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 547 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly across from St Mary's right beside a Caribou and has a shuttle to any part of Mayo you need to go. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and it is a very peaceful place to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank RyanS901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, right across from the hospital and an easy walk or drive (depending on season) to downtown. There is a free hot breakfast which basically consists of eggs and sausage, plus bagels, English muffins, and make it yourself waffles. The hotel looks like it was recently renovated. The showers are great and the rooms clean. The pool is nice and it has a nice, but small, fitness room. Parking is limited, but we still didn't have a problem finding a spot close by. The only bad thing is that the beds are hard. This seems to be a trend with Marriott lately though, so I don't know if this is a new bed they have switched to, but it is too hard for me. If you like an extremely firm bed, then you will have no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind comments, and the 5 star review! We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and swimming area. It is great to hear that you like the new improvements we had made to our property as well. Please accept our apologies if the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the firmness of our guest beds. We are always looking for feedback on our property as we strive to provide a comfortable and accommodating environment for our guests to enjoy and we will follow up with this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A very normal stay. Clean rooms (oddly decorated, I will admit), clean public spaces, easy check-in (and friendly), plenty of parking, nice pool area, accessible business center, and a very good FREE breakfast. No complaints.

Room Tip: Upper floors. We were on the first floor and could hear a lot of walking above us, but it really wasn't disturbing/
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to hear that you had no issues during your stay with us and found our property to be clean and accessible. We are thrilled you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that we offer each morning! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here about 4 years ago and knew it would again be a good choice with my husband once again being a patient at St. Mary's Hospital right across the street. It was wonderful to be able to leave our vehicle in the hotel parking lot (FREE parking) and walk directly across the street to one of St. Mary's hospital buildings and walk "inside" to his room. The breakfast provided at the hotel was good and they were very accommodating with our "not sure" on check-out date. The inroom microwave and fridge were definitely handy to have -- I even bought a bag of popcorn in the little lobby "store" and enjoyed it in the room. Good wireless speed too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieVB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjerstin K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! We are very fortunate to be located so close to the hospital for our guests who are either patients themselves or have a loved one whom is. It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our lobby convenience store and enjoyed some relaxing time in your guest room. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Thanks again for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Room was pleasant and clean. Quiet, except for a bit of street noise. Pretty good choices for breakfast. In room microwave (paper plates and tableware in the oven), mini-fridge, bar sink.
Good wireless speed. All in all a good bargain in a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pft_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjerstin K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews