We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home after a long day of appointments.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Feels like home after a long day of appointments.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

The staff are professional and very accomodating. All staff member seem truly vested in making sure guests are comfortable and taken care of (kind of following the whole Mayo-clinic attitude). Hotel is clean and comfortable. Shuttle is an excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kt115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    166
    38
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
143
81
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed at Hampton while in Rochester for an appointment at the Mayo Clinic. Received Mayo patient discount rate, which was nice. The staff was extremely friendly, as well as helpful. They were accommodating in granting us a later than normal late check-out as we were unsure when we would finish up at Mayo. During the night, we became in need of ibuprofen. The front desk clerk pulled out a bottle of ibuprofen, tylenol & aspirin, which gave me the impression they were accustomed to guests being in town for trips to Mayo Clinic. Continental Breakfast is from 6-10. It was pretty standard. They have brown bag snacks to-go on your way out at the desk. One amenity we absolutely loved was the 24 hour pool & hot tub!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_leonard012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We were here 2 weeks in April and 3 weeks in June going to Mayo Clinic. This hotel is a "gem". Every employee - not just desk staff were friendly, helpful, genuinely caring and they began to feel like "away from home" family. This is the best run hotel we have stayed in (including some of the elite hotels). If you are there for Mayo the suttle service is exceptional and free. There are a lot of early morning appointments at Mayo and they will run 2 buses to accommodate everyone (not minivans). The drivers are knowledgable, helpful and courteous. Breakfast has lots of choices, including hot food. Everything is tasty and free. As for sports event weekends we were not bothered by noise. If you have responsible parents, you have well behaved children - if not enough said. Thanks to Dan, Lisa, Mike, Beth, Polly and crew - Mike, Daniel and all drivers. See you in October.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny25Kettering_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Going to Rochester and to the Mayo Clinic is a trip that no one really wants to make. With all respect to the people of Rochester, it's usually not where you would choose to go; you go due to necessity.
The Hampton facility and it's staff made our trip much more bearable. From the moment we walked thru the front door to the time that we left, we found everything and everyone to be top notch. If you have to go, stay at this hotel. As special tip of the hat to Beth, Lisa and Daniel.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemz1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

If you are traveling with a sports team, this is the place for you! (Pool is open 24 hours!) If you are not, be prepared- (and as others have forewarned)- it can be too loud to sleep. My child had to be at her event at 6am, so that meant trying to go to sleep by 10:30 pm. Noise can always be an issue, but between the soccer, wrestling and baseball teams staying here and the kids running, hollering, and knocking on doors (ours included)- it was really annoying. I even brought ear plugs since I knew that this might be an issue! Now that I know this is who they cater to, I will go back to other places I have stayed in the past.
The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

This hotel fulfilled all of our expectations. Our room on the 3rd floor was quiet and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great, enjoyed the free morning newspaper, appreciated the free parking, and the convenience of using the free transportation to Mayo Clinic. The hotel staff was very friendly, answered our questions regarding the Rochester area and made you feel welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Before you arrive at this hotel, you are told it is the highest rated Rochester hotel by Trip Advisor, and yet it currently ranks only #3. That is not the only time this hotel overrates itself. The rooms are small, the walls are much too thin. The night we spent there, the hotel was hosting a group of young wrestlers, young people who had no problem running down the halls screaming whether at midnight or 6 AM. There was even a security guard roaming the halls, but nothing was done to stop the excessive noise.

The workout room was a joke. Three machines that barely fit in the room. The emergency stop key kept falling off of the treadmill, which led to my abandoing my workout early.

This Hampton has location on its side, especially for those going to Mayo Clinic. But that's all that can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cresheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSTMNHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Dear Evanston, IL,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Rochester, MN. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and provide specific feedback I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. As the general manager I work to ensure all pieces are in place to make even a busy wrestling tournament weekend quiet and enjoyable for all guests. I apologize that the security guard didn’t effectively do his job to ensure comfortable surroundings for you and your family. I also appreciate your feedback on the fitness center and I have made arrangements to have the equipment serviced so it will work properly. I can certainly understand your frustration.

I was unsuccessful finding your reservation based on your TripAdvisor profile to invoke our 100% Hampton Guarantee for your stay. We guarantee clean rooms, friendly service, and comfortable surroundings. Understandably you were not 100% satisfied and we don’t expect you to pay. Please contact me 507-287-9050 or at nelson@raymondteam.com so I can make sure you are not charged. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Thank you,
Dan Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing