We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had a great experience at Hampton Inn-Rochester, MN! Clean; spacious room - great bathroom - awesome breakfast in the morning! Easy internet access in the room. Used the pull out sofa for a bed - it was clean and offered a great spot for sleep. Room had microwave, coffee maker & refrigerator - all were used and appreciated!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you very much Molly, we're glad you had an enjoyable stay! I'll share your words with the team. We are always appreciative when our guests take the time, after their stay, to give us feedback on how things went. It allows us to continuously improve!

thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 764 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stay at motels/hotels a lot for business. Hamptons are usually quiet and predictable. This one had an old, old, old, flat, cheap mattress which surprised us. Also, under the carpet in our room, right where you walk, were large bumps about the size of half an avocadoe, probably cement. ?? Go figure. Maybe why it was the last room avaiable and the price was cut.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 487kurtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for the response, and for bringing these items to our attention. I received your note through our Hilton system, so I sent you some more specifics in that response. I'm very sorry you did not sleep well. The most important aspect of a hotel stay is a restful sleep, and we did not provide that for you this time, please accept our apologies. I'd like to make it right, please refer to the e-mail I sent to you.

We hope you choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you James! We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The time we spent at your facility was amazing, we were the for doctor visits and surgery at the Mayo clinics and could not have been more pleased with our overall experience. It would not even be worth debating it against other more expensive places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you Stanley! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like it may have been your first time with us? We hope it is not your last.

Thank you for taking the time to give us some positive feedback. We print these off and post them for all of our associates to see, so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When being a patient at the Mayo Clinic, it is so pleasant to experience a friendly place to "call home" when one is anxious about one's health situation. Besides a full range of breakfast items, they even offer a soup supper, so one does not have to go outside the facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Robert, we really enjoyed reading your review. I cannot think of a better compliment than being called 'Home Away from Home'. I will share your words with the team. It gives us a little boost knowing that we impacted your stay in a positive way, especially for our guests dealing with the added stress of medical appointments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is right off the highway & very convenient to where you need to be.
Pros: comfortable & spacious room, good sized bathroom, clean, easy access to main road, day long availability of coffee & fruit, complimentary breakfast has a wide variety of items with plenty of seating.
Cons: no clean towels available at pool, ice bucket & glasses stored OVER the toilet, temp control on wall very bright at night-needed to put a washcloth over to keep it from lighting up room.
While we would stay here again, I would look at other hotels as well to see what they have to offer.

Room Tip: Pool on 2nd floor if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowangel_minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. I've forwarded your concern about the thermostat to our maintenance department, to see if we can alter the light settings. Also, we'd like to apologize for the lack of towels in the pool, our laundry department dropped the ball there. We'll look at our processes to make sure we keep it stocked more consistently.

I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed here many times while a Mayo Clinic patient. The first stays were great and loved how spotless everything was. The complimentary breakfast is good and sufficient. The first couple of stays the beds were comfy, but since have noticed that the sheets are not fitted and easily fall off during the night. Also do not like how the mattresses slide off the bottom spring mattress. The hot tub was broken the last stay, and they didn't put an out of order sign up until after I had entered a cold, very sudsy (strong chemical) hot tub. I liked reading my book out on the patio, but several of the chairs were broken. The shuttle drivers are great and the shuttle is very convenient and reliable. Just correct some of the issues mentioned, and I will continue to stay, because the staff is very accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDsweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

I'm very sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay with us this time around. I'll have housekeeping check on the room you stayed in to see if the wrong-sized fitted sheet was placed on your bed.

I'm also sorry we did not have our hot tub up and running during your stay.

Please reach out to me so we can discuss further. I can be reached at 507.287.9050.

We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
815 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 50 in Rochester
1,308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $111 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing