We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, United States
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. I am a hotel snob and very picky with cleanliness and I felt comfortable here! The hotel was updated and in good shape. The pool was a little small but that would be my only concern if we had the whole family. They went above and beyond by cleaning snow off cars and shoveling in between. The breakfast was very complete with lots of choices! I would return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for the survey, as well as the TripAdvisor review. We try our best to make each guest's stay as pleasant as possible, even during those unfortunate snowfalls! The last thing our guests need is to be knee deep in snow when they have other things to focus on during their day.

Thanks again for taking the time to give us some feedback. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    166
    38
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
143
81
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hampton was very accommodating to our team and I really liked how they had all of us in 1 section of the hotel so we weren't spread out every where. Great stay! There were 3 teams there and we rotated the lobby area between the 3 teams and it worked out great. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank krishaf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Very glad that you enjoyed your stay during for the hockey tournament. Thank you for the good review, and for the nice survey you returned to us.

We love hosting groups, and appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel and staff are superior. We stayed there once fifteen years ago and have continued to return twice a year. The location is excellent and the transportation to and from town and the hospitals is excellent. It is a quiet hotel with good food service. We know staying at a Hampton assures us of excellent care and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Robert...thank you again for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We sincerely appreciate it, and very much appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, the shuttles to Mayo were amazing....never had to wait long, free coffee and hot tea throughout the day, free fruit bowl and a light dinner of soup. Will only stay here when come to Mayo. Great value for all you get!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you Andi, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and found us to be a good value. Our shuttle service is handy for guests like yourself who would rather not wait long, as we run every half hour. We hope to see you again soon, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel was very clean and located well for our needs. Staff were all most helpful . I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends who needed to stay in the Rochester area. Wish we could have stayed longer but weather was very cold and we were done with our appointments and had to leave sooner than we expected. I would go back there anytime and hopefully be able to take in some of the Rochester sights that were recommended by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reinhold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you Reinhold! We appreciate your review, and the comments included. I am sorry you had to stay with us during our recent cold snap, but I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make guests feel at home. I hope the next time you stay with us, that the temperature is above zero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Would stay here again. Small rooms but very clean. The pool was nice and warm. Breakfast was excellent! Had free shuttle too and from Mayo Clinic that was very nice! Free parking. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you Kate,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take extra measures to make sure that our guests attending Mayo Clinic can focus on their appointments, and not worry about transportation or accommodations. I am glad you took advantage of our complimentary Mayo shuttle.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If your going to the Mayo Clinic chances are you have a lot on your mind. The management staff here go out of their way to make sure your stay is without issues. From the staff member who serves the breakfast buffet and asks" Can i get you anything else" to the driver of the shuttle who takes your name to issuer they don't leave without you. Daniel and I believe Lisa at the front desk were just outstanding from the time we came in to our checkout- something really hard to fine today--People who care

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jznorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We try to be a respite from all the stress our Mayo guests go through during their clinic visits. I'm happy to hear we helped out a little. Daniel and Lisa are on the front line every day making our guests smile. I will pass on this message to both of them.

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
696 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing