We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at rochester mn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
fort lauderdale, United States
1 review
“stay at rochester mn”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice, clean and warm hotel excellent service All staff very helpful, and warm Rooms were clean and very comfortable, all furniture are new and very nice decorated Bed sheets ,an pillows were perfect !! I had a great sleep !! Need better cable SYSTEM and or new cable company, but I think this is more a Rochester problem. Other than that I will recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We're glad you had a nice sleep Jorge! We are working with the cable company on a few issues, so we hope to have that ironed out by the next time you visit!

thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    174
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
267
150
84
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Helpful and courteous is the theme of the employees at this Hampton. The location is very accessible to the Mayo Clinic especially with its own shuttle bus back and forth. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank irish0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the young lady at check-in. To our departure. We got what we have become to expect from Hampton Inn's. The beds are always comfortable. It is also reassuring that not only that the sheets and towels are changed. But, also the duvet. This is an item that receives low marks in international hotel inspections. I can understand the little extra post-it on the bed post to stress this extra. So far on this trip we have stayed at 4 Hampton Inns and they all had the post-it. The only minor thing, which was beyond the control of the hotel, was the motor-cycles on the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much! We've had good response to our duvet program, and I'm glad you enjoyed the fresh linens. It sounds like you've travelled to many hotels, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll share your comments with the team.

thank you again, and we hope we see you again on your next trip to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times, it is always clean and the staff are helpful. The Mayo shuttle is Hampton's only so you do not have to ride and pick up other locations - are there in < 15 minutes. Good location, quite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Tim! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are humbled when guests take time out of their day to send us a review on TripAdvisor.

We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very noisy between the rooms, especially from above The room smelled and had yellow post it notes on the headboard stating the bedding is cleaned between guests, I would hope so! Handling of Mayo Clinic shuttle was very disorganized! The breakfast was bland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Barbara,

I've very sorry you experienced noise issues during your stay. We do our best to block rooms in a manner to reduce noise, but sometimes we don't do so well enough. It is frustrating to have to deal with noisy neighbors, and I'm sorry it affected your sleep.

The post-it notes are a new initiative for Hampton Inns. We like differentiating ourselves from the competition by cleaning our duvets after every guest, as many of our competitors do not.

Obviously we dropped the ball during your stay, and I am sorry. I have sent you an e-mail to discuss further, as we stand 100% behind our 100% Guarantee.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It has been a while since I have been greeted and treated so nice when checking in. No cold front desk agent here. Rooms are great too. I would definitely come back. Good location close to downtown. I couldn’t believe special parking for diamond members. Nice but certainly not expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks Jennifer! We aren't shy to brag about our rockstar Front Desk team. I am glad that made you feel welcome right away.

We just installed our Diamond Member parking spaces as a thank you to our loyal Hilton Honors members, I hope you took advantage of them!

thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I reserved this hotel based on feedback from tripadvisor. My wife had to go to Mayo and she put me in charge of the reservations. She told me the staff & breakfast were great. Everyone accommodating and supportive. She used the shuttle and after full days of testing, she was glad someone was able to drive her back to the hotel. The only thing she wished the hotel had in her room was a microwave because she didn't feel up to going out to eat and a cup of soup would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dttodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We appreciate the review here on TripAdvisor, as it helps us reach out to guests like yourself who are looking for a clean, quality property to stay at during Mayo visits. I hope your wife felt right at home with us, as we all know that clinic visits can add stress to travel. If your wife is in Rochester again, please contact me and I'll make sure we get a microwave in her room, free of charge.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing