We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It has been a while since I have been greeted and treated so nice when checking in. No cold front desk agent here. Rooms are great too. I would definitely come back. Good location close to downtown. I couldn’t believe special parking for diamond members. Nice but certainly not expected.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thanks Jennifer! We aren't shy to brag about our rockstar Front Desk team. I am glad that made you feel welcome right away.

We just installed our Diamond Member parking spaces as a thank you to our loyal Hilton Honors members, I hope you took advantage of them!

thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 755 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I reserved this hotel based on feedback from tripadvisor. My wife had to go to Mayo and she put me in charge of the reservations. She told me the staff & breakfast were great. Everyone accommodating and supportive. She used the shuttle and after full days of testing, she was glad someone was able to drive her back to the hotel. The only thing she wished the hotel had in her room was a microwave because she didn't feel up to going out to eat and a cup of soup would have been nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dttodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We appreciate the review here on TripAdvisor, as it helps us reach out to guests like yourself who are looking for a clean, quality property to stay at during Mayo visits. I hope your wife felt right at home with us, as we all know that clinic visits can add stress to travel. If your wife is in Rochester again, please contact me and I'll make sure we get a microwave in her room, free of charge.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was great and the breakfast outstanding. However, we were at the Mayo Clinic without a car. The hotel does provide a free shuttle on a half hour schedule to Mayo but does not offer a shuttle on the weekends. There is virtually nothing around, so it was important to us to have a 7 day a week service available. Our trip was also extended so we needed a kitchen. If I had a car, and didn't need a kitchen this is a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harriette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you Harriette,

My apologies for the transportation issue on the weekends, especially if you are without a vehicle. We do have a few very reasonable taxi companies in town, for the next time you stay with us, and we'd be happy to line any transportation up for you.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay despite the weekend hiccup. Thank you for the generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel's location is great - near downtown, Mayo Clinic, shopping, eating. Nice staff and clean hotel. Beds very comfortable. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic runs every half hour if you need it too. I would definitely stay here again. Nice hot breakfast every morning too. Good internet service and also they have a computer to use in the lobby if you need too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NikkiRH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Nicole, and we appreciate the survey. I am happy to see you took advantage of the hot breakfast, complimentary business center, and Mayo Clinic shuttle. We try our best to provide a comfortable bed, friendly face, and hearty breakfast to our guests travelling to Rochester with medical needs.

Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn @ Rochester in a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. Found the hotel to be very clean both in lobby, public areas and rooms. Comfortable beds. Lots of extra outlets on nightstand and desk for phones, computers, curling irons etc. Will look for other Hampton Inn's to stay in when we travel for our son's hockey games.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi Melissa,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We installed the extra outlet locations last year and they have been a hit, especially for charging multiple devices!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Perfect place to stay...especially if using the Mayo Clinic. Great service, great staff, quality beds, convenient breakfast, shuttle to Mayo Clinic. Great price with Mayo discount. Rooms clean. Have double queen beds which are great. Staff exceptional at desk, dinning area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AdamsPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for the review! We try our best to make Mayo Clinic visits easier for our guests, from a travel/lodging standpoint. We really do appreciate the feedback, and I will share this with the team, specifically the front desk and breakfast staff that you mentioned. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel always exceeds our expectations. We are never disappointed. We make recurring trips to Rochester for appointments at The Mayo Clinic. It is nice to know that each return trip includes consistency @ Hampton Inn South and free/convenient/reliable shuttle service to/from The Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravelingBFFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing