We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful; shuttle drivers outstanding; beds not as comfortable as we had hoped but not bad; outstanding breakfast; greatly simplified trips to and from Mayo Clinic wit free shuttle service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macbuckmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear you took advantage of our door-to-door shuttle service. Our shuttle drivers are well-known downtown for their timeliness and kindness. I'm sorry your experience with the bed was not stellar. I hope you were able to get a good night's rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 754 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Same as above! Will continue to stay there for return visits to Mayo. Good value for a comfortable stay. Very friendly staff. Great service. Clean surroundings. Awesome shuttle
service to the clinic with kind hearted drivers.

Room Tip: Higher floors. Less noise overhead. Extremely busy hotel. Both times we stayed there were softb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyD571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for the response Shelley. On behalf of the team, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the warm comments.

We do our best during busy times to cater to our guests needs, I hope you did not experience any noise issues. Our front desk are experts at assigning rooms, to mitigate any possible noise issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Erika helped to coordinate a block of rooms and the meeting room in advance of our stay. We were there for two nights for a family reunion . The rooms and pool were great, breakfast was delicious and the staff was very efficient and kind. Using the meeting room allowed us to gather with family members in a private, relaxed setting. We will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn the next time we are in Rochester. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you Laura, for the kind words. I think you meant to post this on the Hampton Inn & Suites North page, our sister hotel on the north side. You get the same great service at both, but I want to make sure they get the credit for super-servicing your reunion.

If you get a chance to drop them a note on their page, that would be great, but I will also pass on the great feedback to them personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our difficult five week stay due to our loved one's illness in the hospital was made much easier thanks to this wonderful Hampton! The staff was incredible, the rooms clean, and the soup therapy in the evening was something we looked forward to every night. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

When you stay with us, you are our extended family! It was a treat for us to host you for the last few weeks, and I am so glad you enjoyed it. Come back and visit us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed two nights recently during a visit to Mayo Clinic. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and they were very flexible in terms of check out times (which is nice considering you don't really know what you're schedule at Mayo will be like). They run a very efficient shuttle - even picking us up from a restaurant instead of regular Mayo stop) and breakfast in the morning/soup in the evening were nice. It does seem like the rate could have been a little lower, but I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for the feedback. Our shuttle drivers are known for their door-to-door service to the clinic, with no stops in between! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this amenity, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Staying at the Hampton was great, they had a hot breakfast for you in the morning and soup in the evening free of extra charge, by it being winter they kept your car cleaned of snow, the staff are so helpful, the shuttle driver was great, the beds were very comfortable, even the pillows were wonderful, it made you feel like it was your own bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so very much for the kudos in your comments. We are happy you felt at home with us in Rochester. We know the weather in Minnesota isn't always welcoming, but at least we can be! It is our pleasure to keep your car clean, your stomach full, and your bedding comfortable.

We hope you choose us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here last year and it was awesome. This year has been just a little off. Let me mention first of all last time I stayed here it was nearly empty this year it is completely packed. Pros: breakfast is yummy, the hotel is clean, in a great location, the staff are very polite. Cons: pool was cold this year, hot Tub is out of service (not hotels fault), not enough parking, and very loud guests this time. We had a slight misunderstanding at check in but was resolved fairly quick. Overall I would stay here again and would say it is one of the better hotels in Rochester.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for the feedback Cheryl. I'm sorry your experience was less enjoyable than your previous one. We try our best on busy sports weekends to block rooms accordingly, but I am sorry we missed the mark this time. I appreciate your generous and understanding tone however, and I hope you'll choose us again when you travel to Rochester.

Please reach out to me at sele@raymondteam.com, so I follow up with you.

thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
793 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $108 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing