We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms had some derby around borders of room and behind furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms had some derby around borders of room and behind furniture”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The breakfast was good. Shuttle was nice and conveinent. Drivers very pleasant. Staff helped out if you forgot things like toothpaste, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM75, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thanks for letting us know that housekeeping didn't quite catch everything in your room. We try to ensure every room is thoroughly cleaned every day.

We are glad you liked the traveler supplies. We make every attempt to have every item you could need from a phone charger to hair spray at the front desk because we don't want you to have to go to the store.

May the beauty of the season be with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    173
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
259
147
84
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Spent the weekend in Rochester and once again this hotel made it very enjoyable. All of the staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast spread is excellent! The HD TV is a great update. Quiet as always...even when full. Heard an update of a remodel comming in the new year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here 1 night. Hotel was nice room very clean. Good breakfast spread. Pool looked roomy but didn't use it. Overall would stay again next time in Rochester.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM75, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thanks for your compliments about our high levels of cleanliness. We are very proud of our seasoned housekeeping staff. Our lead housekeeper has been on board for 15 years!

We are glad you liked our breakfast. We keep working on improving it every day. It now has hot oatmeal with assorted fruit and nut toppings.

And finally, we are excited to announce our property will be going through a million dollar makeover in January-February 2012! Stay tuned for a total new look to our public spaces like our lobby, business center, fitness center, and breakfast area.

All our best to you and your family this holiday time of year. May 2012 bring you only great things!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have been going to Mayo Clinic for years and have just discovered this hotel in the past year. WE have visited it four times now and each time are very impressed with the service, rooms, and hospitality.

Here is a true story: In August we went for our four day, yearly exam at Mayo. WHen we got to the room we found that two lights were not working. Too tired to call desk, we waited until the next evening when we returned to mention it to the manager. We assumed it would be fixed later or the next day. Oh NO - he and another employee almost beat us to the room. Had one lamp fixed and one replaced in a New York minute!

That is not all. As he left he asked if we likes pie. He said he was going to bring us two slices of pie for our trouble. Twenty minutes later he was at the door with TWO whole pies! We stored them in the room refigerator and enjoyed them every evening. ....And we thought scraping our windshield last winter was something.

This Hampton Inn is wonderful and we plan to stay there each time we are in Rochester.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leland26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The staff could not do enough for you during the stay. They were friendly, interactive and continually checked to see if everything was OK. We normally stay at Hamptons, but everyone here went over and above. Yes, it is an older hotel and does not have some of the amenities a newer inn would have (ie. larger gym, rooms) but it is clean. This hotel does have mini refrigerators in the room which the north Hampton does not which was very important to us since we were spending a week. Andrew Thilges, the manager, knows how to run an inn with the emphasis on quality customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klbsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The property is well kept and the rooms are decent in size and furnishings. The bed is OK, nothing really special. It was cool enough that I was able to open the window to my room and sleep with the air off most of the week.

The breakfast buffet has enough choice for most people, although the area kind of small so space is a premium. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the various breakfast attendants did a better than average job of keeping the buffet stocked.

This hotel is in a good location, a few decent restaurants in walking distance, a short drive to most stores and downtown Rochester. If you are coming here for the Mayo Clinic, they do have a shuttle. Another good experience at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frompitpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

All the staff was friendly and helpfull. The full breakfast was great and lasted until 10:00 am. The shuttle bus is soooo wonderful, no worries on getting to the clinic on time and returning to rest. The pool had toys for kids and a nice relaxing spa. There was a frig in our room and microwaves availble in the vending area and breakfast area, they even leave plates and utencils out, so we didn't have to eat out every night. Shopping is only a mile down the road, ok restaurants within walking distance. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank swells6130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing