We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Pewaukee, WI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We enjoyed our recent 2 night stay for my son's wedding, and found the staff very accommodating. When I made our reservations for 2 rooms, I asked that one be a king, and was told that they couldn't guarantee a king at that time. At check-in, I found we were assigned 2 doubles. When I asked about a king, the staff took the time to look for one, found one, and then changed the double room, so they would be on the same floor. The bed was comfortable, the shower was large and nice, and the room had a small refrigerator and microwave. We used the pool and the hot tub, which were large and nice. Others in our party used the fitness room, which was not crowded, and seemed to have good, basic equipment. The welcome cookies were delicious, too.

The location was perfect for us. Skywalks connected the hotel to the parking ramp, a small mall, and the civic center. Since the weather was beautiful, we walked along the river and through a farmer's market Sat. morning. There was also an attractive outdoor sitting/bar area outside the front of the hotel, which we didn't have time to take advantage of.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank crmcwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Dear crmcwolf:
Thank you very much for staying with us during your son's wedding. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, both in the hotel and in the City of Rochester. We look forward to seeing you again, if you should return to the Rochester area.
Deborah Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    195
    63
    13
    12
See reviews for
231
139
87
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed in a king bedded room for one evening while in town for a wedding. I checked in early but they were able to accomodate me with a nice room on the 9th floor. Even though it faced the busy street there was no traffic noise. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the location close to all the events I needed to attend. Ordered room service breakfast and it was quick and delicious-be sure to try to baked gouda hash browns.
I will stay here again when I return. The skyways connected to a big Barnes and Noble and other shops.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Dear Chellebell:
Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast from Pescara. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Rochester, MN.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Convenient to Mayo Clinic, walking distance to restaurants and civic center. Standard corporate hotel, Pescara restaurant(in hotel) was very good for seafood. Rochester could really use a high end luxury boutique hotel considering the clientele in town for business and or care at Mayo. They should not charge $12/ night for self parking--its a small town in the Midwest! not New York.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCYOUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Dear DCYOUNG ~ Thank you very much for your comments about the Doubletree. I am glad that you were able to enjoy Pescara. It has been a great addition to our hotel. I am sorry that you were interested in a more high end hotel. The next time you return, we encourage you to look at booking on our Executive Level or into one of our new Suites. I think you will enjoy them. I am also sorry that you were unhappy with the parking charges. We are looking into how to make this work better for our guests. I hope you will see improvement on your return trip.
Deborah Knox ~ Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Nice amenities with the executive lounge. Hostesses do a great job. Spacious rooms. Great location right on Skywalk to Mayo. No need to even go outside. Loved the Starbuck's right on the way. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again when we have to go back this summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Guess2 ~ Thank you very much for the kind comments that you made about your recent stay at the Doubletree. We agree that Sue and Lois do a fantastic job on the Executive Level.
We are looking foward to seeing you again during the summer. Thank you again for staying with us.
Deborah Knox ~ Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel is renovating rooms from top down, so I recommend asking for a room on a renovated floor. Three of us stayed here for 3 nights - two nights in unrenovated rooms which had the Sleep Number beds. None of us liked the beds and did not sleep well at all. We had to extend our stay after we had checked out and ended up in renovated rooms on the 7th floor (7, 8, and 9 are completed). These rooms are beautifully done - adding a small refrigerator, microwave, walk in glass shower instead of the tub, and new furnishings including new beds - pillow top mattresses. We slept wonderfully that night. The service from the front desk, bell captain, and shuttle drivers was exceptional! We were going to and from the Mayo Clinic and never had to wait more than 4-5 minutes for a ride on either end. The hotel is beautiful and we had a delicious breakfast in the on site Pescara Restaurant, and priced fairly well also.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IfIHadADollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Dear IfIHadADollar ~
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We agree that the renovated guestrooms are very beautiful. The renovations are coming to a close, which we are happy to see. We should have all but 2 floors done by the end of May and will finish the other 2 floors after our busy season as to not disrupt our guests. If you do prefer to have a renovated guestroom, please do mention this at the time of your reservation.
Thank you again for staying with us and we would love to have you stay with us again during your next trip to Rochester.
Deborah Knox ~ Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

I moved from the Kahler Grand to the Doubletree and heaved a sigh of relief. Many of the floors have been newly remodeled, it's immaculate, state-of-the-art fitness room, delicious restaurant, helpful staff -- in short, it is a great place to stay if you don't mind shelling out $150/night for Rochester, MN

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomfromMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2010
Dear MomfromMcLean ~ Thank you very much for choosing the Doubletree for your stay in Rochester. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer.
If you enjoyed our services, but are looking for another price point, please know that we also have our sister hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn, across the street. We own and manage this hotel as well.
We really appreciate you trying our hotel and hope that we can see you again the next time you are in Rochester, MN.
Deborah Knox ~ Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

We recently stayed at the Doubletree for a few weeks and had the most wonderful experience. The hotel deserves the highest of marks across the board. Their staff is outstanding - from the front desk to the bellman to the lounge hosts and chefs, their service is better than a 5-star hotel. Brendan most especially is exceptional and will make sure you are extremely well taken care of.

The hotel is quite impressive in many ways – the service is excellent, everything is particularly clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the food is delicious. It’s close to Mayo, shops, and restaurants and is far superior to the other hotels. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return to this hotel again and again

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLaDolceVita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
Dear LoveLaDolceVita ~ Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and staying with us during your time in Rochester.
Our entire staff takes a lot of pride in their work and I will make sure that they see your comments, especially Brenden.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Rochester area. Thank you again.
Deborah Knox
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing