We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Check-in was excellent at the front desk. The room on the 11th floor was very clean, music was excellent, bathroom was excellent, the bed was outstanding, everything was outstanding about the room. The service was outstanding also for the reception at 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM and the full breakfast was outstanding. Overall the food was very delicious and please pass this information on to the chef. Checkout was outstanding also.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcguirkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 24, 2009
Dear mcguirkp ~ Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Doubletree Downtown in Rochester. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return trip. I will pass along your comments to our staff, especially our chef. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    205
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
240
145
95
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
siouxfalls
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

It started with Michael Smith who is always so accomodating when I stay in Rochester. He always makes sure I'm taken care of even when I call on short notice. The people are amazing and make me feel like I am a guest. The warm cookie at check-in is also a nice touch!! Thank you for making my stay in Rochester perfect--Again!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiouxfallsBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear SiouxfallsBluebird: Thank you very much for being such a loyal customer. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us while visiting Rochester.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I decided to try this hotel while visiting Mayo, since I was traveling with a dog.
I booked the executive floor at $179/ night. This included breakfast and complimentary drinks and appetizers in the lounge. The appetizers were hearty enough to serve as dinner if you liked. One night they offered sandwiches, and one night spaghetti. There were fresh veggies and fresh fruit , and dessert. Very good overall.
The room was recently remodeled, and quite comfortable with a seating area, desk and comfy bed. The bathroom was fine, but had a shower only.
I was quite concerned about noise since my room was very close to the elevator, but there was no problem.
There was no fee for the pet, and I asked the maid to come in one morning while I was walking, which was done. There is not a lot of green space nearby.
Parking was around $15.00 a day, and not super convenient.
There are skyways to the Mayo Clinic, or you can walk the 2 blocks outside. This could be a difficult distance for someone who has trouble getting around. It is about a 5-10 min walk.
This used to be another brand hotel, and they are still remodeling, so you would want to check whether your room is a remodeled one or not.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
Dear CarzTraveler ~
Thank you very much for thinking of us during your stay in Rochester. Yes, we are still in the remodeling process as we were once a Radisson. If you are interested in a bathtub the next time you visit we do still have tubs in 25% of the guestrooms. Also, the next time that you visit us and you would like door to door service to the Mayo Clinic, please feel free to ask our bellman to give you a ride to and from the Clinic in our hotel shuttle or hotel Towncar.
Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again on your next visit to Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing