We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staff was Excellent! Always willing to help in any way to make stay as comfortable as possible. Very Clean and Quiet rooms. Beds were excellent. Was easy to find and parking was easy to get in and out of. Definitely would stay again and suggest for others to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Kim W: Thank you very much for staying with us and for writting such a great review. We appreciate it and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The connected walkways made it convenient to get to all the venues of the conference located at the Double Tree and Civic Center. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. The hotel is connected to a Starbucks as well as a food court and mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Frank L: Thank you very much for staying with us during your conference. We are very glad to hear that our location worked out well for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This Hotel is not only beautiful and clean, with wonderful beds and rooms, but the staff here was the most friendly and helpful I have ever experienced at a hotel. All of the staff from the Bellman, Front Desk and Cleaning Personnel were very friendly and always offering help. I have stayed at approximately 15 different hotels for approximately 60 nights in the past year, and, again, this was the best hotel experience I had. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Cheryl L: Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will continue to stay with us when in Rochester.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We recently needed to visit Mayo Clinic & chose Doubletree due to location - it is very conveniently located to Mayo - however, parking is expensive as well as overpriced SMALL rooms. You would think with so many ill people staying at the hotel, that a free continental breakfast would be included. But sadly, it is not. Construction on the lobby made it a difficult entry - I normally am very happy with Doubletree, but unfortunately, this time - not impressed.

Room Tip: Needed to rest in hotel room, but unfortunately, construction made this difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WeLoveUpgrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear TravelingTwosome2014: Thank you for staying with us while in Rochester and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not fully happy with our hotel. I am happy to tell you that the exterior construction is now over. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were originally going to stay at the Kahler Inn and Suites because of proximity to Mayo, but reviews convinced us to stay at the Doubletree. The walking distance is not bad and we felt this was a great choice. We enjoyed the weekly Thursday street festival, which was located between Mayo and the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 684brianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear 684brianr: Thank you very much for trying our hotel while in Rochester and for posting your comments. We are very glad that you stayed with us and do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I really loved the way the staff is willing to help you with anything. The hotel even though small has a perfect location and there are a lot of things on walking distance. The price of the parking is a little expensive. The pool/fitness center is really nice

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Charles L: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was the second trip for my wife and I to the Mayo Clinic. The first time we made the mistake of staying at another well known hotel and it was not a good experience. This time I did extensive research and ended up making reservations with Double Tree. Knowing that my wife was going to be having strenuous testing at the Mayo, I requested a quiet room on a quiet floor away from any elevators and ice machines, etc. The staff accommodated us. We were on one of the Hilton Honors floors. The room was very clean and very comfortable. In some hotels the desk is so tiny you can barely fit a laptop on it. Not here. The desk was more than adequate to accommodate both of us at the same time. We also appreciated the big comfy chair and ottoman for reading or watching TV. All the rooms have WI-FI and all are supposed to have dataports for those times when you want a more secure internet connection (I won't do banking over WI-FI in a public environment). This room didn't have a dataport, which necessitated going down to the business center with my laptop to use the ethernet connection. This was a minor inconvenience but an inconvenience nonetheless. I hope that management has dataports installed in all rooms soon.

The hotel offers a special discount if you are a Mayo Clinic patient. The food is excellent. The breakfast buffet in Pescara is not to be missed and is a great value. The limo service that the hotel provides is a truly invaluable asset...something most of the other hotels don't provide. And those highly addictive chocolate chip & walnut cookies - what can I say.

However what really made the stay outstanding is the staff. What a team! Everyone we had contact with was pleasant and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us. After a particularly difficult day of testing, the compassion demonstrated by the staff toward my wife was truly inspiring and appreciated. There is a reason this hotel was recognized by Hilton as being the top Double Tree hotel in the chain and the reason is this team of people. A big thank you to Elly (who went above and beyond to help me print a badly needed document), Shannon, Christine, Trevor, Lisa, Steve, Matt, Randy, Chuck, Kenny, Janice and the others whose names I never got.

Room Tip: If you are going to the Mayo Clinic, ask for the Mayo discount rate; Not all rooms have tubs (only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Michael R: First, thank you very much for trying out the DoubleTree by Hilton while in Rochester. Second, what a great post! Thank you very much for recognizing our outstanding team of people. I have passed along your post to all of our department heads so that they can share with their teams. I will see what Engineering can do about the data ports. We do hope that you and your wife will stay with us again when you return to Rochester!
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#34 of 50 in Rochester
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
829 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $170 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing