We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stay at the hotel on may 11th 2014 for two nights. Nick at the front desk was very pleasant and charming. Shannon at front desk was also nice. He was very helpful. Our room had a slight smoke odor he sent Mike in housekeeping to help get rid of the odor. Mike is a friendly guy very calm and sweet. Audrey, Lois, and Nick in the executive lounge were awesome. A new young lady started her first day when we were leaving . She was Los very helpful.


There is a restaurant on site Pescara. Very nice. Xiar ( not sure of spelling). However he was great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor. Beds are not the comfiest get extra pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passport30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear passport30: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that so many of our employees made your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here for events that were in the Convention Center. The location is excellent, a walkway takes you above street level to the Mayo Center, and another walkway goes to University Shops (stores like Chico's and Talbots, restaurants and an upscale food court). The rooms are large, linens and towels plush, each room has both a small refrigerator and a microwave. It is also just 15 minutes from the Rochester Airport, a small regional airport.

Room Tip: If you care about a view, ask. It is a center city hotel, so most rooms look out on streets and buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear C W: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while in town for your conference. We are very glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had to change rooms due to a noisy furnace they weren't able to fix. Upon leaving the 2nd room to go to dinner - my car was waiting outside...for someone else! They didn't change the rooms to match the car and here mine was sitting for another party. Additionally, the hotel was under renovation and you couldn't find the valet nor parking in the recommended lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Paula V: We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Beyond super clean room and service, our stay was even better because of the location an accessibility. We needed to go to Mayo Clinic for treatment. This hotel is connected to the clinic, shopping and dining without ever going outside. The hotel dining was exceptional but costly. Dining in the mall was also very good and priced a little better. Little niceties like robes, bottled water, coffee in the room and quiet surroundings was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 273genes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear 273genes: Thank you very much for your post and for staying with us while at the Mayo Clinic. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to having you as a guest upon your return.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Double Tree Rochester is very well located in downtown Rochester. While the downtown area is not large, it is cold. We were there in May and were cold every day. The hotel is linked in to the underground and the skyway, both of which are walking areas lined with businesses and easy access to Mayo as well as places to see. We ate at Pescara's, the hotel's restaurant - it was excellent (and we live in New York, with no dearth of good restaurants). The room was clean; had a coffee maker and a safe. Fair price for everything. I would definitely stay again if I went back to Rochester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jules996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Jules996: Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Rochester and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for staying with us.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Check-in time: 3pm! Wedding ceremony @ 5pm We arrived 12:30! WE ARE FREQUENT TRAVELERS! I understand CHECK-IN IS 3:00pm! I UNDERSTAND understaffed housekeep employees at most hotels! Female Front Desk clerk did not seem concerned! We returned after lunch @ 3:08pm-room still was NOT ready! She actually walked in the "back office!" I asked for a Manager! The Valet Manager was KIND enough to go up check the Rm 711! IT WAS READY! He expedited our keys, baggage & personally escorted us to our CLEANED/READY room! The Restaurant staff was EXCELLENT! Wedding & reception was EXCELLENT location! Our wedding guests were also waiting for their rooms too! Room was CLEAN! Hotel Excellent location to church and city!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank michaelaZ1011UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear michaelaZ1011UN: Thank you for having your guests stay with us and for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize that your guestrooms were not ready by 3pm. We strive to make sure that we have all of the guestrooms cleaned and ready by check in time. I hope your weekend was still a huge success! Thank you again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

$13.00 a day to park and no morning coffee. We would rather stay at Comfort Suites where these are provided free. Starbucks at $3.00 a cup while good I did not enjoy paying for morning coffee. All in all the hotel is very nice and comfortable, the mattress was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 935louism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear 935louism: Thank you for staying with us and for your post. I am sorry that our hotel was not the best fit for your needs. We hope that you will continue to use the Hilton Brand of hotels in the future.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 50 in Rochester
801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $155 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing