We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Mayo Clinic visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great hotel, great staff and perfect location if your visiting Mayo Clinic...just a 5-7 minute walk on the bridges. Only complaint would be some mold growing on the shower ceiling/wall but otherwise very clean everywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear momofov: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for staying with us. We are glad that the majority of your stay was good. I will definitely let housekeeping now about the shower. Thank you for alerting us. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 980 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Located along the skyway to mayo clinic so getting to appointments was easy. When we had other appointments not accessible from the skyway the town car dropped us and picked us up free of charge. The drivers and hotel staff were very helpful polite and upbeat. Finally a word on food. The hotel restaurant Pescara was very good. A little pricy but tasty. One lunch was ruined by staff chatting very loudly about personal things I would imagine manager was off that day. Room service provided by Pescara again very good so our room service bills were a little high because we did not want to brave the cold. As we didn't rent a car the cost of the hotel was offset by the use of driver and town care. Would definitely recommend again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Marion M: Thank you for staying with us and for posting comments about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and utilized our town car service. About your restaurant experience, I will pass along your comments to their management team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high! water level in toilet is too high!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wongye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest: I apologize for the toliet water being too high.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Double Tree, Rochester, MN has always provided us with quality accommodations, friendly staff and each one of the valets knows us by name. A nice warm feeling each time we stay. We can count on it to be clean and have everything we need within reach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Sandra S: Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us and for the post. We appreciate you returning to the DoubleTree when you come to Rochester. We look forward to seeing you again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What a wonderful hotel! Staff friendly, the place was immaculately clean and nice furnishings. Used the pool, whirlpool and sauna and was upgraded to the executive level which my kids loved! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great location and super easy to find. Loved it!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Amy P: Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your comments about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will stay with us again in the future. We really appreciate it. Thank you again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The restaurant is the best in Rochester. The amenities are perfect for stay at the mayo clinic. The rooms are quiet. The executive floors have wonderful meals, lunch is only 9.99 and is healthy and hot and quick. Access is very close, 5 minute walk to mayo. Rooms are quiet. Drivers efficient for hotel car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank flowercountry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear lkholland2: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester. We are very glad to hear that you got to experience the #1 Restaurant in Rochester, Pescara and also that you got to be on our Executive Level, with access to our 7 day a week Lounge. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Exceptional staff, rooms well appointed, easy access to Clinic, superb restaurant, free wireless, nice gym, pool. We were there a full month, much longer than anticipated, and felt very much at home. Executive Lounge access recommended--makes a big difference, particularly if there for a while.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Norman H: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your month long stay with us. I am glad to hear that you got to experience the Executive Lounge while you were here. Should you need to return again to Rochester, we hope that you will again choose the DoubleTree by Hilton.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $156 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing