We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayo Clinic Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cottage Grove,MN, United States
1 review
“Mayo Clinic Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Mix-up on dates for check-in and out. Had done it at desk. Conf. wrong. Wanted profile of away from elev. Assured it would be. Was not. Had to move. Talked to manager (Stef?) Was short & said cannot promise & argumentative. Only person who made us angry. Asked who her manager was & she said Michael. Bellhops were all wonderful to us. Other desk people were very nice except one made dates wrong twice. She apologized.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Bill B: Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments. I apologize that your dates were in correct in our system. I am glad that they were adjusted to accommodate y our stay. We do our very best to accommodate requests to room location. I again apologize that we could not honor your request for this stay. We hope that you will continue to stay within the Hilton Family of Brands during your next visit to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    195
    63
    13
    12
See reviews for
231
139
87
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I are physicians visiting Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN and stayed at Double Tree Hilton. The hotel is 5-10 minutes easy walk to Mayo Clinic via enclosed skyway and subway walk. The service, room are great value; Internet is free and security is great. I highly recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony99933020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Tony99933020: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to Rochester and the DoubleTree by Hilton. We are very glad to hear that you found our hotel a great value for the services offered. We hope that you will return again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

A great place to relax while on a trip to the Mayo Clinic. The pool and fitness center were very conducive to unwinding. The free wifi was a great way to check out restaurants, and stay in touch with friends and family. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. They made an uncomfortable trip a more tolerable. A hearty thank you to all of them!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Member: Thank you very much for your post. We are very glad to hear that we could make your trip to Rochester that much better. We hope that you will choose the DoubleTree by Hilton again should you return to our area.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Doubletree in Rochester is comfortable, clean, and very inviting, with a Barnes and Noble bookstore just across the skywalk. High quality. The Pescara seafood grill in the hotel is also high class, with super seafood. I ate dinner and breakfast there. Only negatives were: green salad was so soaked in vinegary dressing that it was inedible (serve the dressing on the side if you're going to drench a salad with it!), and the breakfast of oatmeal was tasty, but why not offer cinnamon to sprinkle on it, and almond or rice milk to pour on it?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank tim52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear tim52024: Thank you very much for your post and for staying with us. I will pass along your comments to the Pescara management team! We hope that if you should return to Rochester, you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel appears classy and I was treated very well, the staff is excellent. The hotel is located in the downtown so parking is difficult and inconvenient, long walk from the garage to the room. Very comfortable and quiet room, well appointed and clean. Unfortunately the bathroom was not very clean. The sink was covered with shaving residue and the toilet grossed me out. Under the seat and around the base of the toilet things hadn't been cleaned in sometime. When using the tub you were looking right at mold, "drippings" and who knows what. It really made me wonder what was hiding in the rest of the room. Overall this is a very nice place to stay but the cleaning staff needs to pay more attention to details.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WillyWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear WillyWorker: Thank you for your post, but I apologize for the uncleanliness that you experience during your time with us. I have forwarded your post to our Executive Housekeeper and also our General Manager. If you are able to message me what guestroom you were in or your name, we can dig deeper into this matter. Again, I apologize, but do hope that you will try us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We would be remiss if we did not take time to recognize the wonderful hotel experience that the Double Tree Hotel in Rochester MN provided us with during our recent stay there.
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and received our fresh baked cookies. The room we stayed in was immaculate and beautifully appointed. Common areas of the hotel were lovely as well. Hotel staff members were courteous and very helpful.
Foods served on the breakfast buffet in the Executive Club and in the Pescara Restaurant were fresh and well prepared.
We definitely will return to this hotel when we visit Rochester MN in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Deborah S: Thank you again for your post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We would be remiss if we did not take time to recognize the wonderful hotel experience that the Double Tree Hotel in Rochester MN provided us with during our recent stay there.
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and received our fresh baked cookies. The room we stayed in was immaculate and beautifully appointed. Common areas of the hotel were lovely as well. Hotel staff members were courteous and very helpful.
Foods served on the breakfast buffet in the Executive Club and in the Pescara Restaurant were fresh and well prepared.
We definitely will return to this hotel when we visit Rochester MN in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Deborah S: Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay and that you will return to our hotel when you return to our City. Thank you again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing