We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Broadway Plaza(Rochester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Traveler's Hotel(Rochester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
716
219
69
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
219
69
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungepescara restaurantmichael smithcookiesmayo clinicgreat hotelbell staffcivic centercar serviceeasy accesscomfortable roomsconvenient locationskywaystarbucksmnvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff of the hotel go out of their way to make you feel at home. Our reception at the front desk was very congenial and effortless. The room was spotless and well appointed. We were working a conference at the Civic Center and never had to go outside to get there. There were also many other shopping and dining options available through the Skywalk.
We took advantage of room service and breakfast at the hotel and the service and food were great. The prices are a little on the high side, but that's not too unusual for any hotel. All in all it was a good experience and would welcome staying there again. Oh and by the way, the Starbucks in the hotel was one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronS275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Cameron S: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay! We are so glad that you found our hotel convenient to so many locations within the downtown area, especially for your conference at the Mayo Civic Center. We hope that you will return again and stay with us.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Outstanding location, accommodations, quality, and service. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location is perfect for Mayo Clinic. The rooms are clean and well-appointed with great beds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear William A: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting about your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel perfect for your needs. We look forward to hosting you again should you return to Rochester!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the DoubleTree while attending the NJCAA National Volleyball Chmapiobships in Rochester. Hotel is located downtown but within 10 minutes of the volleyball venue. Very convenient to all downtown restauarants and shops, especially by way of the skywalk. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel. Would go back in a muinute.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Curt H: Thank you very much for staying with us during the NJCAA VB tournament. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found it in a great location to the tournament. We hope that your team will qualify again next year so we can have you stay with us again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My kids are with me every other weekend and my wife and I were looking for a short close "get away". A place with a pool and dinning. My 12 year old son didn't want to go and my daughter wasn't real excited but off we went. When we arrived being welcomed with warm cookies was the beginning of what turned out to be a great day and night. We swam and played games in the pool and shared lot's of laughs. Then we went to dinner at Pescara where my daughter whispered to me that they made her feel special here. When it was time to head home my kids asked if we could do this again and at the least make it an annual tradition. Thanks to EVERYONE from building engineer to chef to front desk for making our quick "get away" a memorable experience. Best Regards, James Nielsen

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear James: I loved your post! I am so glad that we were able to make a memorable weekend stay for you and your family. It sounds like you ended up having a great time. We do hope that you will make this an annual visit and we look forward to your families return.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Loved the hotel, very classy. Great staff. Location is great for doing anything in Rochester. We were there with NJCAA volleyball team and everyone enjoyed the hotel. Room and bathroom were both very clean. Very cool shower doors! Very generous with the warm chocolate cookies as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Lori C: Thank you very much for staying with us during the NJCAA VB tournament. We love having that group stay with us. They are all a great group of teams and parents. Thank you also for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. Hopefully your school will qualify again and we will see you again next year.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews