We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service, Aesthetic and Amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Creek, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service, Aesthetic and Amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Double Tree in Rochestor for a family wedding. The customer service we received was outstanding. The bellman was extremely friendly, careful with our luggage and very quick to get things up to our room. Our room was very clean and had up to date amenities. The ballroom that was used for the wedding was great as well! The food was a little less than I expected considering how great everything else was, but still not bad. I loved the modern aesthetic that the hotel had to offer. It felt very upscale without the stuffiness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Melissa I: Thank you very much for staying with us during the wedding. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that should you return to Rochester you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    168
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
201
124
72
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The DoubleTree is an updated, clean, modern hotel. Even their in room amenities are good, coffee maker, bathrobes, fridge, microwave etc. We love their work-out area (open 24/7) and the pool, whirlpool & sauna room opens at 5am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Angela B: Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review! We hope that you will stay with us again or refer your friends and family to our hotel. Thank you!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panzano-in-chianti
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times whenever my husband visits the mayo clinic and it is always a pleasure - the staff are friendly and professional; the rooms are clean, modern, well equipped and attractively decorated .....and the staff are willing to go the extra mile to accommodate guests wishes ...and as if that isnt enough the location is as good as it gets ... I.e. In the center of town, with everything you need with a 30 seconds walk......
Dining options include the stylish and acclaimed Pescara Italian restaurant on the ground floor - literally the best restaurant in town and I've tried them all ..... Then there is Starbucks on the first floor and across the road the always bustling Chester's bar and Grill - also our favorite place for salads, burgers, etc .....the hotel is also seconds away from a great hair salon, Barnes & Noble and a stylish mall with sophisticated stores, zpizza, a pharmacy etc....and subways and skyways leading to the mayo clinic so u don't need to go outdoors.....and for those who have mobility problems or who need to get to an appointment further away there is a shuttle manned by the always friendly and helpful Steve, Randy, Ken etc....
In short, for visitors to Rochester, this is the place to stay ....literally in a class of its own!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleydipanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear shelleydipanzano: Thank you again for staying with us and for posting another great review! We are so glad that you choose the DoubleTree as your hotel of choice while in Rochester. We look forward to having you stay with us again and if there is anything else that we can do to make your stay even better, please just let us know!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed here three times now and the service is excellent. The staff could not be any nicer. The on site restaurant is excellent and room service is great. The happy hour and breakfast on the executive level are well worth the difference in room price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lamar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Lamar G: Thank you very much for staying with us so often and for posting your great comments! We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been able to stay on our great Executive Level! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived at 2pm for our one night reservation and were told the room was not ready---the gal added that 3pm was the check in time-she would call us when it was ready--no problem---we sat in the lobby and read the paper AND watched others come to check in and get rooms .......we waited till 3:05 and once again my husband went up to the front desk but this time to another gal to see if the room was ready yet---she turned and asked the original gal who we had tried to check in with an hour earlier when the last time she had checked on the room availability............she responded she hadn't checked at all. We are Hilton Honors members....this is how they treat their frequent stayers ?!!!.....we are re-evaluating our loyalty! We had used points for this room but that tells you how many times we had stayed with Hilton properties! The hotel is in a perfect location and it was super clean and comfy but the first interaction of that one particular hotel employee colored our impression of this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganderMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Michigandermom: Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post your comments. I am very sorry that your check in process was not up to Hilton standards. We do appreciate our Hilton Honors members and their loyalty. I have copied your post and sent it to our Front Desk Manager and our Executive Housekeeper to see if there could be better systems in place. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you will consider us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Love the Hilton Honors rooms - very comfy bed and pillows, great shower, we arrived around 10am and the room was available for check in. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar/restaurant. The warm chocolate chip walnut cookies are delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Dan E: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We love our Hilton Honors members and appreciate their loyalty to our brands of hotels. We hope that you will stay with us again if you should return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location is great and staff is very pleasant and accommodating. One of us had a broken leg so the valet parking was very helpful and the gentlemen who parked our vehicle were outstandingly nice people. Restaurant is very good, but not the least expensive. It is not meant to be. Portions are not huge but quality is A1. Kind of "classy," I guess. Elanor at the front desk is very helpful and pleasant as are the other front desk people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GroovyZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Derrick39: Thank you very much for staying with us and for your post about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the valet, Pescara restaurant and our front desk staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 56 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing