We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
733
231
76
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
231
76
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungepescara restaurantcookiesmayo clinicgreat hotelbell staffcar servicecivic centercomfortable roomseasy accessconvenient locationdowntown areaskywaystarbucksmnrandy
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice, however we were charged a $13.00 over night parking fee in the public ramp which the hotel should have covered this since we paid $150.00 plus for the room. Also the sky walks ( is why we booked this hotel for a wedding at the art center ) were closed down at 10:00 PM so we could not get back to our room without walking outside in the cold and didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Marc S: Thank you for staying with us while at a wedding at the Art Center and for posting your comments about your stay. Yes, we do have a fee for overnight parking as we do not own the parking ramps that are connected to our hotel. For the skyways, I am sorry, I don't know why they were locked at 10pm as they are supposed to be unlocked much later than that time. I apologize.
Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you enjoyed your stay.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a top notch hotel. Staff are extremely professional and friendly. Loved having the valet parking although it cost $16 dollars per night! Very clean and nice rooms. They were close to great shopping stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misdoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Misdoglover: Thank you for staying with us during your conference! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again in 2016!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, from check-in to check-out. One of the friendliest overall staffed hotels I've ever stayed at.

As far as accessibility goes this was one of the easiest downtown stays I have experienced. The hotel is right off the skyway connected to the rest of downtown, including the Civic Center and the Mayo Clinic.

I will definitely be returning when I am in town again and I would recommend the Doubletree to anyone staying in downtown Rochester.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyduck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear hockeyduck30: Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a great post about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return when you are in Rochester again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel lobby very nice as was the gym and pool. Amenities and service were very good. Hotel is older so room and furnishings were older although in good condition. Given this, I thought the price was high. There are less expensive hotels in the vicinity and I think their rooms are probably about the same quality as these were. Location to the Clinic was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PhyllisY61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Member: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments. We appreciate your feedback, but are so to hear that you didn't find a strong value for the price paid. We hope that you will try our hotel again if you return to Rochester or try our Hilton Garden Inn, located across the street. Thank you again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

clean, comfortable hotel, slept great in the awesome bed! Restaurant Pescara is amazing, highly recommend, and bar tender recommended a new drink that she had created which was a huge hit with our group, had it two nights in a row.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Ruth J: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments about both the hotel and the restaurant. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return the next time you are down in Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews