We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
733
231
76
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
231
76
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungepescara restaurantcookiesmayo clinicgreat hotelbell staffcar servicecivic centercomfortable roomseasy accessconvenient locationdowntown areaskywaystarbucksmnrandy
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, from check-in to check-out. One of the friendliest overall staffed hotels I've ever stayed at.

As far as accessibility goes this was one of the easiest downtown stays I have experienced. The hotel is right off the skyway connected to the rest of downtown, including the Civic Center and the Mayo Clinic.

I will definitely be returning when I am in town again and I would recommend the Doubletree to anyone staying in downtown Rochester.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyduck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear hockeyduck30: Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a great post about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return when you are in Rochester again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel lobby very nice as was the gym and pool. Amenities and service were very good. Hotel is older so room and furnishings were older although in good condition. Given this, I thought the price was high. There are less expensive hotels in the vicinity and I think their rooms are probably about the same quality as these were. Location to the Clinic was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PhyllisY61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Member: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments. We appreciate your feedback, but are so to hear that you didn't find a strong value for the price paid. We hope that you will try our hotel again if you return to Rochester or try our Hilton Garden Inn, located across the street. Thank you again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

clean, comfortable hotel, slept great in the awesome bed! Restaurant Pescara is amazing, highly recommend, and bar tender recommended a new drink that she had created which was a huge hit with our group, had it two nights in a row.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Ruth J: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments about both the hotel and the restaurant. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return the next time you are down in Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Five Star treatment at very reasonable cost. Wonderful staff. Nice room size. No better concierge level. Once you have been here you will always return. Location is excellent for Clinic business or downtown shopping and dining

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Michael S: Wow! We couldn't have asked for a better review. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and also for choosing to stay with us during your time in Rochester. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

beautiful lobby, comfortable beds, extremely clean. tuna tartare at pescara is wonderful. connected to Mayo Clinic by skyway for easy access. covered parking nearby at a reasonable rate, valet available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank travelinbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear travelinbooth: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester and for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the restaurant. Should you need to return to Rochester, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews