We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
732
231
76
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
231
76
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungepescara restaurantcookiesmayo clinicgreat hotelbell staffcar servicecivic centercomfortable roomseasy accessconvenient locationdowntown areaskywaystarbucksmnrandy
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

clean, comfortable hotel, slept great in the awesome bed! Restaurant Pescara is amazing, highly recommend, and bar tender recommended a new drink that she had created which was a huge hit with our group, had it two nights in a row.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Ruth J: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments about both the hotel and the restaurant. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return the next time you are down in Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Five Star treatment at very reasonable cost. Wonderful staff. Nice room size. No better concierge level. Once you have been here you will always return. Location is excellent for Clinic business or downtown shopping and dining

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Michael S: Wow! We couldn't have asked for a better review. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and also for choosing to stay with us during your time in Rochester. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

beautiful lobby, comfortable beds, extremely clean. tuna tartare at pescara is wonderful. connected to Mayo Clinic by skyway for easy access. covered parking nearby at a reasonable rate, valet available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank travelinbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear travelinbooth: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester and for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the restaurant. Should you need to return to Rochester, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Attended a meeting at Mayo Clinic and was given several hotel choices to stay all connected by their system of skyways and subways for pedestrians. I think I made the best choice based on the Honors program. Everything was perfect:location, convenience to restaurants and shops, cleanliness, friendliness and efficiency of front desk. I also chose this hotel because it was a little further walk than Kahler or Marriott to Mayo, but the September weather was brilliant and it forced me to walk outside through Peace Square and discover downtown Rochester. If you're with an ill patient, you might prefer the other hotels. The Doubletree's restaurant and banquet rooms were busy on saturday night, but the room was still quiet. The view of the Mayo buildings was stunning.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor with view of Mayo Clinic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear chazb0: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, especially with the many options that you did have for the conference. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

After a difficult day of travel we were warmly greeted by the desk staff--and a warm cookie,too. It was late in the evening, but room service was arranged and we were delighted with our meal. The young lady who serviced our room was helpful in every way and made our Mayo stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Joanne M: Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your needs. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews