We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rochester Downtown
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What more could you want!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good service with great beds. I am able to take care of my clinic visits by walking. No worries about parking, weather or eating facilities. With a Panekeon Resturant in the building makes my trips so much less stressfull. and a BIG thank you for allowing us to bring our pet with us!!!

Room Tip: A room with two double beds, is just the right size and comfortable for a stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    175
    177
    117
    113
See reviews for
180
106
113
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had came from South Dakota 2 hards days of driving we were at the Kaylor it was not a nice place at all big and un friendly I said lets try the days Inn across the street we called and a very nice lady by the Name of Sharon was so nice she said come on over and take a look at a couple of rooms gave us a key let us pick our own room we told her we would be there a week or more she was so caring of our needs we stayed there she said good morning told where things we needed in town and how to get there very helpful it was so nice the lobby use of computer very comfortable your house keeper was so nice if we needed extra towels she was so good cleaned our room every day she to very nice always had a smile so long story short we at such a hard time in our lifes my mom with cancer the staff at your Days Inn were so caring we have called back an we are coming back and I talked to your girl Lupi she has made sure we can get the right room she too also very caring for our family I could not even think of going any where else after the wonderful caring people you have there especially Sharon what a caring person oh and the restraunt right down stairs very nice so Thank you Days Inn for all your kindness Sincerely Bonnie Williams from Calif Ps they also set us up with refrigerator & Micowave made it a lot cheaper for us on our meals for the long stay

Room Tip: if you have more then 3 peple the split rooms are great you have a little more privacy and your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad we chose this hotel! It's comfortable and homey. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They treat you like you are friends from out of town. The hotel is old. Historically old. We stayed at the Casa Monica in St Augustine and paid three times as much and it was the same type of architecture and atmosphere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I wanted a place close to Mayo and this was perfect. They allowed pets and the staff was excellent. The adjoining diner was very good. It was nice to be able to just walk to Mayo from the hotel. I did not see a fit room,but overall this was a great place at a good price

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator...its noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I really like how the staff were ready to help and were very compassionate. The restaurant was a nice touch for families with patients next door at the hospital. Yes, it is an older hotel but it was a great stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Towers at the Kahler Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Brentwood Inn and Suites
#25 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadway Plaza
Broadway Plaza
#34 of 52 in Rochester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Property: Days Inn Rochester Downtown
Address: 1st Avenue Northwest, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rochester Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rochester-Downtown Hotel Rochester
Rochester Days Inn
Days Inn Rochester Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing