We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Rochester Downtown
Ranked #49 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Orient, South Dakota
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

when my family and i first went to Rochester to Mayo Clinic, we didn't have enough time to look through all of the motels that were there so unknowingly we picked this one and let me just say in TONS of respect that I was very pleased and very fond of the staff and the General Manager... The staff and the Manager were both really kind, friendly, and caring. Not to be disrespectful but is/are there any ghosts there? I asked that because when we got into our room, I felt that I was being watched and the room was nice but it was kind of spooky... the doors were painted black... I am sorry to be disrespectful but the first night I saw an apparention of some sort and then I felt someone or something touching my feet..

Room Tip: if you guys are like me and love ghost them floor 2 is the place.. not everybody will see one... i f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne O, General Manager at Days Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Well, Thank you I think - Laugh out Loud ! Happy to hear about how much we all took care of you so well, will pass on to the staff. As far as the possible Ghost sightings well we will keep an eye out and call in the Ghost Busters if we hear of anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    181
    186
    124
    131
See reviews for
191
115
118
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great thow back to turn of the century style hotel with updated room decore. Very Very clean and friendly staff. Priced right as we were here for 3 day convention. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne O, General Manager at Days Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Great Comments, Thank you for staying with us and sharing what a lot of people say about us and our historical Hotel - We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storden
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms could use a little update, for the Rate they charge. Personnel was very pleasant and helpful (especially Sharon).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne O, General Manager at Days Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we have passed them on to Sharon as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagola, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband stayed for four nights as I was hospitalized for surgery. Other than a rather noisy air conditioner unit (which he was able to turn off), he had no problems, and was quite happy with his efficiency.
For the value, nothing could have made his stay better. Thank you for making my husband' s hospital vigil tolerable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne O, General Manager at Days Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we know it's not easy having to be here for medical reasons, we glad we made it better !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel, after choosing it for location and price. We found the room clean and pleasant, the staff friendly and helpful. This was not a "luxury" hotel, but we did not expect that. It met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne O, General Manager at Days Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and for staying with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 52 in Rochester
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.2 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#17 of 52 in Rochester
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Broadway Plaza
Broadway Plaza
#32 of 52 in Rochester
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Property: Days Inn Rochester Downtown
Address: 1st Avenue Northwest, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rochester Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rochester-Downtown Hotel Rochester
Rochester Days Inn
Days Inn Rochester Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing