We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
218
22
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
22
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenfront deskmayo clinicshuttle servicemicrowave and coffee makerfresh fruitstandard farethe hotel is cleansmall poolshort driveroad noisewater pressurewalk in showerwafflesevery hourstayed here for one nightthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 249 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We did not come to Rochester to experience the city, but instead we came for Mayo Clinic. Both Jeff and Nick went above and beyond helping us understand the bus system, best places to eat, places to exercise....

The faculty is very clean, all of the staff was not only professional but caring as well. Great price point, OUTSTANDING breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Quite, accommodating, close to Mayo Clinic
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Treyton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Treyton W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that you choose to stay with us and that we could provide for your needs when you came to Mayo Clinic. Should you ever need to return we would be delighted to host you.

All our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came to attend our friends CD release party. It was at Forager Brewing. We simply choose the closest hotel with a good price and good ratings. What we got was a beautiful, well appointed room! Worth noting was the wall mount thermostat! Never have we slept so well...it's either too hot, or too cold! The campus was truly smoke free! Being a non-smoker, one knows as soon as you walk through the hall. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was resort like. The breakfast had an outstanding selection from fresh fruits, bagels, eggs, sausage, and waffles. The only thing that was questionable was wifi. We had poor speed and limited connectivity. Had we been staying longer, it might have been an issue. But we weren't there for the Internet. The whole staff was genuinely polite and willing to help! Highly recommend this convenient gem!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CrftBrDrnkr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

DearCrftBrDrnkr61,

Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to be able to host your stay for the CD release. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We apologize the WiFi was not up to the speed you'd like. We continue to work to increase our technology services with our service providers. Your feedback is most helpful in that regard. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Free parking, free breakfast, a great staff (thanks John for the Rochester Records information), and easy access to Hwy 52 or Hwy 14, on top of having one of the nicest Fairfield's I have ever stayed at, made our single night here great.

Even with the proximity to Hwy 52 /14, the noise was hardly noticeable, even with a room facing the highway.

It is also located across the street from the Cascade Creek Trail so if you want a nice paved running / walking route you are in luck. Also nearby is Kutzky Park, Miracle Mile Shopping Center, Apache Mall, and the Mayo Clinic St. Mary's Campus.

A small, but adequate workout room is available with a few pieces of cardio equipment, which is located next to the indoor pool.

Breakfast was very good, and the first time I had seen it offered.... tortillas to use for making your breakfast burrito!

This was a top notch Fairfield and I would call them first for a room, the next time we travel to Rochester.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

IA_Hawks,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location worked well in meeting your needs. We hope to see you again when you travel to Rochester.

All our best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Arrived Friday the 13th just before spring snow storm. Greeted by front desk staff, very helpful and kind. Room was on top floor (king), very clean. Nice view. Bed was very comfortable. I like having a microwave and mini frig. Office chair is very comfortable. Huge walk in shower w/heavy glass door, not a tub and shower. Elevators were fast. Nice closet for storing bags clothing. The breakfast area was nice, offered the usually quick breakfast items, with healthier options too. Just a nice layout. It was close to 3 different notable restaurants and a great grocery store 3-blocks away. I highly recommend this hotel for stay in Rochester. Its priced right for the amenities you get. Its located at the the end of street. You do hear some of the freeway traffic from Hwy 52. but nothing you can't sleep through.

Room Tip: King bed was nice with lots of pillows (5 or 6)
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hunter6793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. TV is a flat-screen TV - plenty of light in the room, bathrooms are clean. There's a coffee maker in the room with coffee/tea and a small refrigerator that does not make noise.
Breakfast has everything - there's always scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, hard-boiled eggs, fruit (bananas, apples, oranges), sausage/bacon options (always 2 options e.g., polish sausage and turkey sausages; bacon and pork sausage; canadian bacon, etc.); various cereals (cold) and hot oatmeal with all the toppings; various yogurts; various pastries and muffins; bagels...I know I left things out. And they have bags for take-away in case you have to take breakfast with you.
Coffee/tea always available in the lobby.
Two computers are available in the lobby (1 mac, 1 pc)
The staff - John and Jeff - are FABULOUS. They are eager to help, are extremely friendly, and go out of their way to solve problems. They make you feel at home! We miss them already!
There's a shuttle from the hotel that goes to the various Mayo campuses throughout the day from early morning to about 4:30 or 5:00 pm (last pick-up from Mayo is about 6 pm) - very convenient.
Excellent restaurants in Rochester! Don't leave without trying the Canadian Walleye at Chester's, the Vietnamese Pho Cho (try the Vietnamese crepe and the Pad Thai), and Terza. If you are visiting Mayo, be aware that some Mayo campuses (Gonda, etc.) have a subway level that connects a few of the campuses with many shops - clothing, pharmacy, jewelry, art...
There's also a laundry at the hotel (washer/dryer) if you're there for longer stays.

Room Tip: All rooms seem excellent
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews