We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
525
143
39
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
143
39
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayo clinic salt water pool movie theater hot tub great place to stay the breakfast area waffles beds were very comfortable wonderful hotel workout room clean hotel front desk staff free shuttle shuttle service mayo visit pets directv
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All of the staff are exceptionally accommodating and friendly, especially the woman in charge of the breakfast room. We were traveling with a dog and had appointments at Mayo Clinic. It is an easy 15 minute commute to Mayo and we enjoyed this location better than staying downtown. There is affordable dining and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JayRoc605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JayRoc605,

I wanted to thank you for the exceptional feedback you gave regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester. We are so happy that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating and that you found our location to work well for you during your stay.

Take care and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Colin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We were not given a room with 2 queen beds, which was Expedia.com’s fault, NOT LaQuinta. However, the room we got was one with a pullout sofa. It was horrifyingly filthy underneath it and was not fit for a human stay. The bed I slept on was 2 huge valley’s from use, rocky and SO uncomfortable. The pillows smelled like the last occupants, or 2 or 3. Everything needed to be replaced in that room!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linnea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linnea K,

I wanted to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and want you to know that we take all feedback very serious and will be using your comments to improve our hotel.

We thank you for your business and hope you will still consider our hotel hotel when you visit the Rochester area in the future.

Sincerely,

Colin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Room had trash and food on the floor...requested three separate times to have the staff clean the mess. Each time they cleaned only a portion of the trash and left part of the mess there. Major communication problems with managers and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeffpE3716ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jeffpE3716ST,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and want you to know that I have shared your comments with all of our team so that we will be able to improve in the areas you mentioned.

We definitely fell short of what you would expect from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester and I know we will improve. Take care and we hope you will consider us in the future.

Sincerely,

Colin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Overall very good but room not cleaned to my high standards. Bathroom had long strands of hair everywhere like the floor had not been cleaned. Chinese food left in fridge from prior guest, microwave door smeared with something and toothpaste spots on bathroom mirror.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jacquelineh721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We were very happy with our stay at the La Quinta in Rochester, MN. The staff was great, our room was very clean, my kids loved the pool and the employee working the breakfast area was amazing. Super friendly and great with my kids and was also helpful with my wife when she was down with our kids.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Optimusprime05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Optimusprime05,

I was happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Colin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews