We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Great, Great !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Michigan
1 review
“Great, Great, Great !”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Don't know what else to say ! Manager Michelle did her job the way it is suppose to be done. Her and Tammy bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed and more. They made us feel like family. We stayed here because of the visiting the Mayo Clinic, so it was nice to have people that cared watching our backs. Don't change a thing just take care of the people staying at your hotel for what ever the reason. Don't have a bad thing to say about our stay. Thank you again
Joe & Sheryl
Riverview, Michigan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Good morning trip advisor travelers:

Thanks for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We believe our staff is at the heart of a great hotel and we will continue to have staff like our breakfast team and they and the rest of our team will be attentive, caring, and overall here for your. Our number one focus is to take care of our guests needs and to see you have extra TLC during your visits to Rochester. We wish you a summer filled with relaxation, special moments with family, and safe travels. All the best from Team LQ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    107
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
279
110
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Very happy!
Brand new; just built in 2014.
Clean.
Priced in my budget.
Breakfast included and they came around and offered me a refill on my coffee.
Did I say very happy? :-)
********************************************************************

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Good Evening:
We are thrilled you found our hotel to be priced well in the marketplace. Our goal is to always offer a great value for a great night's sleep. The 30-plus item breakfast menu is designed to give you a strong start for the day and we are glad our hostess was attentive to refilling your drinks. We hope you have a fun and relaxing summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for 11 nights. Staff was spectacular, rooms excellent. B-Fast was good. Close to Rochester and had a shuttle available when needed. Would stay there again when in Rochester. Parking lot should be completed by months end. Walking distance to movies, food and discount stores if needed. Dry cleaning a bit expensive but then, what hotel isn't.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Trip Advisor Traveler:
Thanks so much for taking time to review us. As a new hotel we tried to pick some outstanding staff we believe take time to care for our guests. We are pleased you found the rooms to be spectacular, liked our broad breakfast with flavored waffles, and found our location to be convenient next to shopping, theatres, and walking paths. We look forward to being your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Andy & Andrew & Latandra & Nicole & Tammy & others were all great.
Could use some high fiber breakfast cereal.
Coffee a little weak.
Temperature control in room difficult, either too warm or too cold.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Good morning:
Thanks for complimenting our LQ Team. We believe we hired some of the best hospitality professionals in the industry. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate the opportunity to be your host. We will work to relook at our coffee consistency, cereal assortment-we are always happy to take individual requests, and electronic temperature control. Our cooling system should be accurate within 2 degrees. With your help we will continue to tweak our new hotel to make it the best value in Rochester. Have a great start to summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This LaQuinta hotel is a new property right off the highway on the southside of Rochester. It is in a quiet area outside of downtown. The hotel was very crowded on the weekend but the rooms must have good soundproofing as there was not any noise that could be heard.
The standard double room is a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area is very nice and the breakfast is your standard free breakfast you would find at similar hotels. The kids had a great time in the pool area.
Definitely would stay here again if in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridlecreek24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Good evening:
Thanks for taking time to compliment us on your stay. We are very excited about our new hotel now just starting its third month of operation. We chose this location carefully with the idea of being in a quiet suburb with access to shopping, theatre, and restaurants. The pool area has been a huge hit with children and we are glad you enjoyed the aquatic center. Have a great summer season and we look forward to being here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Amazing staff, even opened the breakfast buffet an hour early so that our boys could eat before their tournament. Beautiful, clean rooms with amazingly comfortable beds. Plenty of space for large groups. Very fun pool area. Would most definitely return. Thanks Rochester La Quinta staff...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi:
Thanks for letting us know on Trip Advisor that you felt our staff was amazing. That truly makes us feel great about our new hotel. And, we enjoy helping you feel at home when you are away from home. We are glad you like our oversized hotel with generous guest rooms, comfortable Restonic 10" Pillow Top Mattresses and with large gathering spaces for groups. We are always happy to accommodate early or late needs for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everthing there was excellent, except for the cold pool, there were 2 couples in the pool area that are patients t the Mayo Clinic and they agreed the pool was just too cold, please make it warmer and you will be the number 1 hotel in Rochester according to my book! I will take my babies there agin soon and I bring them there for the sole purpose to swim, not freeze!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank normak710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On this Friday:
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our brand new La Quinta Inn and Suites in Rochester. Our apologies for the water being cooler than you desired. We do monitor and take temperatures daily to target 84 degrees for the pools and 104 degrees for the hot tub. Our goal is certainly to be the number one hotel in Rochester and your support is sincerely appreciated. Enjoy the beauty of summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
743 reviews
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Address: 4353 Canal Pl SE, Rochester, MN 55904-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh, contemporary, modern hotel only five miles from Mayo Clinic and the Rochester Int'l Airport. Rated in the top 5% on TripAdvisor and in the La Quinta Inn and Suites Brand. Features 83 well appointed guest rooms including 19 suites with 40" HD TVs, Blu-ray disc players, charging jacks for electronic devices, Keurig coffemakers, fridge, microwave, and 10" pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Free parking. Two meeting rooms for up to 60 guests. Adult and Children's salt water pools and relaxing hot tub. Well appointed fitness center. Your first choice in lodging in Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing