We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newts is a fun beer and burger joint”
Review of Newt's

Newt's
Ranked #7 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Morristown,
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Newts is a fun beer and burger joint”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Newts is smallish, cramped, and upstairs. It is also a lot of fun with a very good menu and the "best" burgers in Rochester. Service is good, atmosphere is fine'. Newts is a good place for lunch, to end a day shopping in downtown, or to take a date.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    204
    85
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best spot in rochester”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Burgers are as good as advertised and service is top notch. We had nachos and mozzarella sticks that were incredible and huge. Would not have eaten the burgers if they didn't taste so good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, really good”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to the one north of town. Very good burgers, but really the best onion rings I've ever had! Good, fast and friendly service and well worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Burgers!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best places to grab a burger comes with various toppings and sits inside a homemade bun. The place has character too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time customer. I'm impressed!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Family and I were here to take my daughter to Mayo's. Newt's is directly located next to our hotel. It's a cool little place located upstairs above another restaurant. The staff was great. Very friendly. The menu is also great. Variety of unique burger flavors. Large portions. I certainly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newt's also viewed

 

Been to Newt's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing