We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
16
2
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious bedroom full kitchen home away from home rochester mn place to stay mayo clinic across the street apartment skywalk subway floor downtown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The property is perfect for a couple or family that is visiting the Mayo Clinic. It is attached directly to the skyway/subway system that allows easy walking access to all of the downtown connected facilities including the Mayo Clinic and hospital, many dining and shopping options and even a Catholic church.
The two bedroom room, 2.5 bath apartment with kitchen, family room/dining area was spacious, quiet and clean. The staff was courteous, accommodating and available anytime.
We have stayed here twice recently and will most certainly be returning for all of our Mayo appointments in the future. The second bedroom works very well if one person needs extra quiet or private space with separate bathroom and controlled temperature.
Although there are many restaurants and dining options in the skyway/subway, having a full kitchen is great for the extended stay.

Room tip: 2 bedrooms are great when a patient may need extra quiet away from caregiver
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank MidwestCouple2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

If you can afford it, this is not only the best hotel in Rochester; it might be the only “acceptable” hotel in Rochester.

We walked away from a reservation at the Grand Kahler (which is among the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed at) after one night and moved to Broadway Plaza.

Modern, new, spacious, well-appointed, comfortable bed, additional half bath, great steam shower/gym/indoor pool, casement and sliding windows for fresh air, lounge areas. It’s on the Skywalk (enclosed, temperature-controlled access to Mayo Clinic and area shops and restaurants). Across the street from University Shops Mall & Chester’s, 2 blocks (3 minutes) from Mayo Clinic.

Great personnel. Seems to cater to Arabic speakers (bilingual front desk and print translations).

Only cons are shower size and maybe the parking options.

It’s formal. I got eyeballed for taking the elevator in gym clothes.

There don’t seem to be many good hotel options in Rochester. They’re starting to build a Hilton right now, and there is a Hilton Garden Inn that looked like it might be okay, but *everything* else seems to be rundown, outdated, and kind of gross.

This isn’t a super high-end luxury hotel; more like a well-executed and modern/better take on the Residence Inn concept. But it appears to be the best option in Rochester. I wouldn’t want to recover/convalesce anywhere else, and you can work here comfortably.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeff1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I spent two weeks here while she was doing an outpatient program at the Mayo Clinic. The location was very convenient as we were back and forth to the clinic several times a day. We rented a two bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen had most of what we needed to cook although basic necessities such as coffee filters, paper towels, a sponge to clean and salt and paper would have been nice.
Unfortunately they are building a large hotel basics on top of the apartments and if you face the construction as we did -they start very early and go all day and it is really noisy so no sleeping late or taking a nap!
The fitness center could use some updates. The weights have making tape on them and the tape peels off and they are very sticky and make your hands sticky-not the best. And only one dirty mat to do floor stretching or sit-ups. We ended up walking half a mile to the YMCA and paying a day rate there to work out for 4-5 days.
Service was good and I would recommend it overall.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LovetheSnow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Terrible, terrible, terrible service. Stay away.

The smoke detectors don't work, so your safety is at huge risk.

People usually go to Rochester to visit Mayo Clinic. This place should definitely NOT be an option for patients. The service in Broadway Plaza would tremendously worsen the patient's health.

Stay away while you can.

Date of stay: July 2017
7  Thank aneesaalmutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We needed a place near Mayo clinic and we couldn't have stayed in a better apartment. We got a 2-bedroom suite and everything was just perfect. It had all the required amenities and more. It was clean and spacious. The concierge was incredibly helpful and the cleaners that came in once a week were very friendly. There is a skyway access on the 2nd floor which makes it even more convenient to walk to Mayo clinic espcially when the weather is not ideal outside. Wifi was excellent. there was a shuttle service to the malls and supermarkets. This was our second long term stay and we would stay here again on our next visit no doubt.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heminihema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews